Go to main content

Campsite du Port de Plaisance ***

General information
Guide price €27.20
7.7
from 37 reviews Write review

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite du Port de Plaisance in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite du Port de Plaisance, located in Péronne (Somme), is a campsite with 82 touring pitches and 8 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2021 - 05-07-2021 and 23-08-2021 - 31-10-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).
This campsite is located a dozen or so kilometres from the A1 by a marina and close to Peronne. The grounds are level with a choice of shaded or non-shaded pitches. The area is known for its many historic World War I locations.

  • €16 per night during lowseason

  •  
    • Up to 60% discount!

    • Accepted at more than 3,000 campsites
      Checked annually by ACSI

    • Earn your money back
      in four nights

    Bargain camping in low season

    CampingCard ACSI is a handy discount card that gives you up to 60% off on your holiday. With CampingCard ACSI, you can camp on more than 3,000 campsites in 21 European countries in 2021, for one of our five fixed low season rates!


    Learn more about CampingCard ACSI Order with ease from the ACSI Webshop
  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
CampingCard ACSI discount 01/03/2021 ⭤ 05/07/2021, 23/08/2021 ⭤ 31/10/2021 Extra discount: 7=6, 14=11
  • 16
  • 1067

Popular amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Wifi 80-100% coverage
Caravans allowed
Motorhomes allowed
Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

April 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
May 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
June 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
July 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
August 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
September 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
October 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
December 2021
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
January 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
March 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
April 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
May 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
June 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
July 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
September 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
October 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
December 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (37)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Toilet facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
7.0
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
7.9

Deborah Anderson, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We recently toured Northern France for 3 weeks and stayed at 5 sites, this was one of my favorites.

Very nice grounds (large pitch) with a much better atmosphere (chilled) than others. Showers/toilet block new&clean✔ (toilet paper but no soap)
Internet - half hourr at a time.- not so good
Food@bar - very good & looking onto pool with waterfall feature.
Large recyling shop just outside and 15m walk into Peronne lovely. Visited 1st world war museum in the town

Mr Alan Parsons, on this campsite in September 2020

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

This site is the friendliest we have ever stayed at. The couple who run it are extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The planned upgrade of facilities over the winter will make the site even better.

Lily and Matt Woolrich, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Love this campsite. Such kind and friendly staff. Little bar/eatery, cycle to nice village, pitches well kept and nice size. Lovely little swimming pool. Well planted with shrubs and trees. We visit twice a year.

Rosemary Andrews, on this campsite in October 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We originally visited this site in 2013 for a stop over whilst en route to Austria. We were determined to return during the WW1 centenary to visit the museum. Although the facilities are very tired they were kept very clean and heated. The staff were very helpful and gave us a discount voucher for the museums. We visited both Peronne and Thiepval museums for 8 euros each which we would recommend to anyone who is interested in WW1. We walked along the canal to Eterpigny where there is a small war cemetery alongside the communal cemetery.

Lily and Matt Woolrich, on this campsite in July 2018

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Usually stay at Veladrome but as they\'d stopped acsi 23rd June!!!!!!! We came here instead. Absolutely great for a last night stop. Pool very welcome in the heat, little bar with view of boats, lovely pitches with shrubs and trees. Staff very helpful and friendly. Security gates sturdy and locked at night. Hour and half from eurotunnel. Town close by but we didn\'t visit as site relaxing and had all we needed. We had to use our European adapter first time in 5 years so make sure you have one. Will make this our twice annual final stop.

Lily and Matt Woolrich, on this campsite in September 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Couple

Second visit here, we really like it. People who run it are helpful, kind and very friendly. Trees, flowers and layout lovely, quite large amount of emplacements. Used pool last time, really nice, this time closed, which is understandable as it\'s low season and chilly. We thought 17 euros for 1 frickadellen each and chips each was a little steep. Although we didn\'t have to cook or wash up so that was nice. Village a few mins cycle away, has bars, eating places and is pretty. River runs next to site, canal the other side, though canal is industrialised. Nice atmosphere and love that you can choose your pitch. Bar is cute. On the whole is very good, but end of season, no ladies loos as closed. Instead a mixed area... I don\'t mind mixed sex but 3 loos not many with both sexes using them, although men\'s were open. I hated that while I showered, someone emptied their chemical loo and as this was very near my shower it smelled terrible and i could not finish shower. Not usually a problem in high season as all separate. We will continue using this site. Full of goodwill, pretty and friendly. Close to ports, tunnel, lovely and quiet at night, great security. pitches level with good choice of semi shade etc. This does not feel like a stopover site, we would stay a few days. Great selection of breakfast breads and pastries available to order.

Carole Elliott, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Although I wrote a review lastb year i have to add one again this year as on our way south we stopped off at this campsite and unfortunately while on site one of the tyres on our motorhome deflated. The guardian was so helpful, jacked the van up for us and in fact did most of the work, including putting the spare wheel on for us and then phoning the nearby garage to ask them to repair the deflated tyre, which they did at 5pm on a Saturday just before a Bank Holiday. Stopped off here for a few more days on the way back to calais. Excellent service and a good stop over.

Stephen Cunningham, on this campsite in October 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

We used this site as an overnight stop. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Site was quiet and a short walk away from the centre of the town. Toilets were clean and heated when we were there. Bar was open and WiFi was available.

Carole Elliott, on this campsite in June 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Called at this campsite for one night on our way south and stayed for 6 days on our return. Approximately 3 hours from the port at Calais. Well kept with a good choice of large pitches. Some of the electric points are spread out so its useful to have a long lead. We picked a pitch beside the canal and could watch the working barges passing by. Towpath outside the campsite is good for cycling or walking. The guardien was very friendly, spoke english and gave us loads of information about the area. A snack bar opened on site while we were there which provided good fast food if needed. The town itself is within walking distance and has a market on a saturday. There is a supermarket close by as well. The sanitaires were dated and maybe the showers could be updated but they were clean and the water was hot. On our earlier visit the showerblock was heated. The surrounding area is really interesting if you want to visit WW1 sites. We learnt quite a bit while we were there.

Geraldine Morris, on this campsite in March 2019

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We love this site. It’s so convenient for all the channel ports. It’s under two hours drive from Caen, Calais and Dunkirk. This is always our first and last stop on a journey. Out of season there are limited reception hours, but like many French sites, pick your pitch and go to reception when it opens. Pitches vary in size and can be muddy after a lot of rain, especially if the previous camper has churned up the ground! But just choose another! The sanitaires are well past the first flush of youth, but are clean and heated and the water is hot! The showers do tend to flood the area, keep towels etc well off floor level. Bread and croissants etc can be ordered the night before. Receptionist is lovely - her English is reasonable, but she responds well if you try to speak French. Swimming pool is closed out of season. There is a small shop in reception with limited goods. In the town there are a good number of restaurants and there are large supermarkets. I would advise large units to avoid using E Leclerc to refuel - the exit is narrow and curved with high concrete curbs! There is some noise from the industrial area and the canal adjacent to the campsite.

Inspected annually

A.S.I. Verheij

"This camp site is located at a small marina near Peronne at a few kilometers from the A1. The grounds are flat with option to choose between whether or not shaded pitches. A lot of historical sites from the first world war."

- Inspector Ms A.S.I. Verheij

Inspector Ms A.S.I. Verheij

A.S.I. Verheij

Phone this inspector

Call +32(0)32652900

Facilities

General information

Guide price 1
€27.20
Guide price 2
€31.20
Period of opening *
01-03-2021 till 31-10-2021
Area
2 ha
Altitude
56m
Number of touring pitches
82 (80 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
8
Number of accommodation units for hire
7
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/30-08
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0.3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Thu

17 / 06

 

Fri

18 / 06

 

Sat

19 / 06

 

Sun

20 / 06

 

Mon

21 / 06

 

Tue

22 / 06

 

Wed

23 / 06

 
Max. 27.7° 24.4° 22.3° 23.3° 19.9° 17.2° 16.9°
Min. 20° 16.2° 14.4° 16.5° 14.4° 12.4° 11.5°
Precipitation 95% 95% 80% 95% 85% 85% 70%
Wind direction S SW NO SW SW W W
Wind speed 4 3 3 3 4 3 3

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 54 2
Feb 85% 46 3
Mar 83% 54 4
Apr 78% 47 6
May 74% 63 7
Jun 75% 58 7
Jul 78% 54 8
Aug 75% 52 7
Sep 82% 54 6
Oct 86% 56 4
Nov 90% 56 3
Dec 89% 56 2

Average temperature

Weeronline

Location

Show on map
  • Campsite du Port de Plaisance
    route de Paris
    80200 / Péronne
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°55'4"N 2°55'56"E
  • The campsite is located south of Péronne, on the N17.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite du Port de Plaisance or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite du Port de Plaisance".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


This campsite can also be found in ...

Campsite du Port de Plaisance ***

Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance
Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance

Get great tips and special offers

Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time