Go to main content

Campsite du Port de Plaisance ***

Campsite photos
Campsite du Port de Plaisance Campsite du Port de Plaisance
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite du Port de Plaisance in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite du Port de Plaisance, located in Péronne (Somme), is a campsite with 82 touring pitches and 8 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 10-07-2019 and 28-08-2019 - 30-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This campsite is located a few kilometres from the A1 near a yacht harbour close to Peronne. The grounds are level with a choice of shaded or non-shaded pitches. The area is known for its many historic World War I locations.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11

  • 16
  • 1329

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.9
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
6.4
Swimming pool
6.9
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
7.9

Deborah Anderson, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

We recently toured Northern France for 3 weeks and stayed at 5 sites, this was one of my favorites.

Very nice grounds (large pitch) with a much better atmosphere (chilled) than others. Showers/toilet block new&clean✔ (toilet paper but no soap)
Internet - half hourr at a time.- not so good
Food@bar - very good & looking onto pool with waterfall feature.
Large recyling shop just outside and 15m walk into Peronne lovely. Visited 1st world war museum in the town

Henk Uildriks, on this campsite in May 2018

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij gebruiken deze camping nu al 4 jaar als doorgangscamping en dat bevalt ons uitstekend. Vriendelijk personeel. Er is goed te lopen met onze hond langs de Somme en het is dicht bij Péronne. Sanitair is goed en schoon.

Carole Elliott, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Although I wrote a review lastb year i have to add one again this year as on our way south we stopped off at this campsite and unfortunately while on site one of the tyres on our motorhome deflated. The guardian was so helpful, jacked the van up for us and in fact did most of the work, including putting the spare wheel on for us and then phoning the nearby garage to ask them to repair the deflated tyre, which they did at 5pm on a Saturday just before a Bank Holiday. Stopped off here for a few more days on the way back to calais. Excellent service and a good stop over.

John Elsworth, on this campsite in May 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed many times before on route north or south. Toilets clean but need modernising. Site fine for 1 or 2 nights. Easy walk into the town and next to canal for walking or cycling. Big supermarket in the town and an Aldi near enough to walk too. Staff speak English and very friendly. Swimming pool not open for this visit but been good on previous visits later in the year.

Lukas Bergman, on this campsite in March 2018

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij stonden in maart één nacht op deze camping receptie gesloten toen wij aankwamen zelf maar een plaats gezocht ondanks de vele regen toch een redelijke droge plaats gevonden rond vijf uur ging de receptie open sanitair wel wat verouderd maar was prima schoongemaakt conclusie niks mis met deze camping wij komen hier zeker terug .

Rosemary Andrews, on this campsite in October 2017

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We originally visited this site in 2013 for a stop over whilst en route to Austria. We were determined to return during the WW1 centenary to visit the museum. Although the facilities are very tired they were kept very clean and heated. The staff were very helpful and gave us a discount voucher for the museums. We visited both Peronne and Thiepval museums for 8 euros each which we would recommend to anyone who is interested in WW1. We walked along the canal to Eterpigny where there is a small war cemetery alongside the communal cemetery.

Stuart Wallace Monaghan, on this campsite in September 2017

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here 2 nights . Pitches lacked clear boule rise and could be middy . No hard standings and trees very low . Lady in reception was lovely . She served in the little bar as well , and was very friendly. .Shower block was a bit old and unkempt but clean and functional .
Nice looking pool but it was closed.
Peronne was fairly interesting , good museum but little else . It was a short walk from the site , along roads .

Yvonne Vlendré, on this campsite in July 2017

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Prima camping. Als de receptie dicht is kun je gewoon je plekje kiezen. Staat ook netjes aangegeven. Aardige mensen, geven op vriendelijke wijze alle info die je nodig hebt. Sanitair is verouderd maar wel een heerlijke douche en eindelijk weer eens wc-brillen. Die zijn in Frankrijk kennelijk zo goed als verdwenen op campings.

Carole Elliott, on this campsite in June 2017

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Called at this campsite for one night on our way south and stayed for 6 days on our return. Approximately 3 hours from the port at Calais. Well kept with a good choice of large pitches. Some of the electric points are spread out so its useful to have a long lead. We picked a pitch beside the canal and could watch the working barges passing by. Towpath outside the campsite is good for cycling or walking. The guardien was very friendly, spoke english and gave us loads of information about the area. A snack bar opened on site while we were there which provided good fast food if needed. The town itself is within walking distance and has a market on a saturday. There is a supermarket close by as well. The sanitaires were dated and maybe the showers could be updated but they were clean and the water was hot. On our earlier visit the showerblock was heated. The surrounding area is really interesting if you want to visit WW1 sites. We learnt quite a bit while we were there.

Gerard de Hoog, on this campsite in June 2017

6.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Echte overnachtings camping, aardig personeel, goed eten te koop in een snackkar, sanitair zeer gedateerd. Mooie locatie aan een jachthaventje.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
2 ha
Altitude
56m
Number of touring pitches
82 (80 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
3
Number of permanent pitches
8
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-03/31-10
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-06/30-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-03/31-10
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:120 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:6 m2
    • period:01-06/31-08
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:80 m2
    • Amount:3
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite du Port de Plaisance or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite du Port de Plaisance
    route de Paris
    80200 / Péronne
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°55'4"N 2°55'56"E
  • The campsite is located south of Péronne, on the N17.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

16 / 10

 

Thu

17 / 10

 

Fri

18 / 10

 

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 
Max. 14.7° 15.7° 16.7° 14.4° 14.1° 14.2° 13.8°
Min. 10° 11.3° 10.3° 10° 7.9° 6.9° 6.1°
Precipitation 85% 65% 45% 80% 50% 35% 25%
Wind direction S SW SW S S S NO
Wind speed 5 4 4 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 48 2
Feb 85% 41 3
Mar 83% 44 3
Apr 78% 44 4
May 74% 51 7
Jun 75% 56 6
Jul 78% 61 6
Aug 75% 58 7
Sep 82% 56 5
Oct 86% 64 4
Nov 90% 62 2
Dec 89% 59 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite du Port de Plaisance".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.