Go to main content

Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin
General information

Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin is a campsite with 30 touring pitches and 5 year round pitches. During low season, between 29-03-2019 - 05-07-2019 and 27-08-2019 - 30-10-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 30 touring pitches at Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin in Suzy (Aisne). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A spacious, quiet campsite in wild-west style close to Laon. There are marked-out and open pitches which vary in size. Good playing facilities for young and older children. Beautiful places for fishing (free of charge) on the campsite. Toilet facilities are clean and well-maintained.

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 18
  • 1341

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
8.5
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.4

Iona James, on this campsite in September 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Used for overnight stop. Varied pitches. Some on grass and some rough gravel. We have motor home and had pitch which was difficult to level. No other pitches available. Would use again but would book to ensure level pitch availability.

Barker, on this campsite in July 2015

8.9

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2015.
We loved this site. Our camper is 9m+ and we got a really nice secluded pitch close to the park. We have 4 & 6yr old kids who loved the park, pool, trampolines and go carts. We had 2 nice meals in the Resturant. We will defiantly be back. Thank you! X

Alexine BERRY, on this campsite in June 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

It was wet so we ate an excellent breakfast and then dinner at the restaurant. Friendly reception too.

Francine Nutt, on this campsite in July 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

With the ACSI discount card great value considering all the facilities available all done in a Wild West theme. Superb fishing pools well stocked. Good amenities inc a dog shower. The restaurant deserves a special mention for the quality and value for money. Pitches well laid out some only accessible via a very steep rutted track which I avoided. Two pin electric supply. Indoor pool trampolines, bike hire, go carts, all there, so lots to do. Would definitely return if in the area.

T Price, on this campsite in September 2016

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Approx 25 mins from the motorway turnoff to Laon, and about 2.5 hours from Calais. In a little village deep in rural Picardy. Wild West themed campsite attractively set out on a slope leading down to a series of mill ponds, and around the ponds themselves. A number of chalets, tipees and wagons as well as level camping pitches. Spaciously and thoughtfully laid out with most pitches appearing to give a bit of privacy. The Wild West theme, done with a touch of humour (the shower block was labelled "Les Chutes de Niagara), gives the place a fun, distinctive character. I assume the pitches we were offered were for stopovers, but even these were pleasantly situated. We came right at the end of September (ACSI guide said it closed on 30/9/16 but the staff said it would actually be open until 31/10). It was very quiet, just a few others staying. The lady explained that the restaurant was closed but kindly offered to prepare us dishes from the "terroir" part of the menu. These were tasty meaty dishes that we reheated ourselves in the campsite microwave. Came with potatoes but no other vegetables. Unisex facilities, basic but clean and perfectly functional, apart from some showers (not all) shutting off as soon as you let go of the button. After a long day's drive this was a little further from the autoroute than I would have liked for a one night stopover, but well worth the effort to stay somewhere a bit quirky and different. The next morning we had time to walk around medieval Laon, which is well worth a visit. Also nearby is the Chemin des Dames, which has a really tragic WW1 history.

Rosalyn Walsh, on this campsite in July 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

this campsite is different but good fishing lakes are free and we parked right next to them the owners are friendly as we have stayed before we\'re happy to see us. shower s have plenty of hot water.not on timers. plenty of room on pitches for our motorhome and trailer stayed for two nights last year but we\'re staying for full week this time

Susan Humpish, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

we stayed at this site for 1 night when travelling across France. it was a good stop off site, friendly reception. western theme not over the top and although we saw one bloken with a Stetson on we didn\'t feel we needed to saddle up to fit in. toilets and showers really clean ( no toilet seat but there was loo paper) didn\'t use the bar and restaurant but they looked nice. site was quiet and a good transit spot but we wouldn\'t necessarily stay longer than a night or two.

Sandra Evans, on this campsite in May 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way south. Very friendly welcome. Good, level pitch on grass at top of the site (Black Bull). Site very well kept with grass cut. Facilities were fine for us with plenty of hot water and they were clean even though the site was very busy due to a French holiday. We ate in the restaurant and found the food and service good, although the chilli con carne was nothing like as hot as we are used to. We would stay again if in the area.

Nick Grimmitt, on this campsite in April 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here on the first night off the "Chunnel". Very clean and friendly site. Pitch was ideal with EHU & water. Bar was reasonably priced as was the food. Steak meal was OK-ish. Would stay here again if in the area!

Derek Tranter, on this campsite in May 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed here in May 2018, like the site due to having several fishing pools for Carp etc. As said on other reviews it is in a ranch style which looks really good.
Has a bar and restaurant and also a shop but not much in it so would need to stock up before reaching here. The pitch we had was hardstanding and close to one of the fishing pools. The toilet block is mixed, very clean and as a lot of people staying here were in cabins was generally quiet..

General information

Period of opening
29-03-2019 till 30-10-2019
Area
7 ha
Altitude
127m
Number of touring pitches
30 (80 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
11
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:70 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:2G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:70 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:10 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sloping site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:200 m2
    • Amount:11
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin
    Le Champ Fercot
    02320 / Suzy
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    49°32'52"N 3°28'14"E
  • Exit Chivi from N2. From N44 exit Cerny-lès-Bucy. In Suzy follow campsite signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Etangs du Moulin".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.