Go to main content

Campsite Domaine de Bellevue ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue Campsite Domaine de Bellevue
General information

Camp for €12,- a night at Campsite Domaine de Bellevue in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Domaine de Bellevue, located in Saint-Christophe-du-Ligneron (Vendée), is a campsite with 39 touring pitches and 50 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-03-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 27-08-2019 - 30-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A beautiful, spaciously appointed campsite with excellent facilities. Gorgeous fishing water on the campsite and a lovely indoor pool and indoor leisure pool for children.

www.vendee-camping-bellevue.com

  • 12
  • 1611

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.0
Price - quality comparison
8.8
Child friendliness
8.5
Entertainment
7.5
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.4
Food and drink
7.5
Surroundings
8.2

Arnold, on this campsite in June 2019

7.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Eenvoudige maar nette camping. Veel sta-caravans en maar klein gedeelte voor toercaravans. In voorjaar weinig mensen, maar prima contact met degene die er staan. Fietsen in de omgeving is goed te doen, maar overal op de Franse campings weet men maar bitter weinig over routes te vertellen. Maar dat geldt ook voor de Offices de Tourisme.

John T Pharro, on this campsite in June 2018

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We really enjoyed our stay here. The toilet block was so new the door signs were still to go on. This site shot straight into our top 10 sites in France. The staff were exceptionally helpful (do try the bottle of wine available at reception). Everything spotless. There are a couple of lakes to walk round on site as well.

Harrie, on this campsite in June 2017

5.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De plaatsen waren groot genoeg, maar slecht onderhouden. Het toiletgebouw werd gerenoveerd, dus stond er een noodgebouw als toiletgebouw. Dit was de eerste camping waar wij voor internet moesten betalen. da ander 8 campings was het gratis. Alleen mijn e-mail wordt verpest omdat er aan elk bericht welke ik binnen krijg een reclame stuk van de camping aanhangt om internet te kopen. Het is er niet af te krijgen. Dit is dus een inbreuk op mijn privacy vind ik. Want het zijn mijn persoonlijke e-mails. Als ik dit uit mijn e-mail programma krijg verwijdert da moet ik maar een klacht indienen.

John Dowding, on this campsite in April 2017

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

One of the loveliest campsites we have come across. Very obliging and friendly owners who gave us a very large pitch with its own water tap and waste drain. Although a lot of statics on this site and busy being Easter week we found it to be a very quiet site. Sanitary facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean. Our first visit here and can thoroughly recommend it.
Excellent value for money.

Ian Raybould, on this campsite in September 2016

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Visited here twice during our stay in France over two months. First time for a week but stayed for three weeks. Then for a few days on trip back to ferry in October. Very clean and well kept site. Excellent staff, all were owner family when we were there. Toilet facilities were always clean though they may get stretched during busier times. Site is developing area near the fishing lakes and this will be very nice when finished. They need to increase the number of water taps and make them more user friendly. Really good bread and croissants every morning. A site we will definitely return to in the future.

Ian and Brenda Davies, on this campsite in May 2016

8.7

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly staff (English spoken). Quiet site. Very large pitches. Excellent wifi at all times on pitch. Fully serviced pitch included in price. Swimming pool excellent with new children's pool area being built. Good cycling and walking in area. Pretty villages to visit and easy access to coast. Very good value for money.

Andrew, on this campsite in March 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Truly excellent campsite, under constant improvement - 2nd swimming pool under construction during our visit. 2 small lakes to fish, well stocked with easy access - huge variety of species - carp (common, leather, mirror, crucian) roach, dace, perch, pike, eels, bream, tench - all good quality, healthy fish that we caught. Fishing is free and all fish to be returned to the water - even have a cabin next to the lake with individual lockers for your tackle! Very friendly staff - family run business - very helpful and obliging - we were invited to pitch the caravan on the gravel road as the pitches were quite soggy on our arrival in mid march - they even plumbed on direct water access for us! Huge pitches by the lake - some comfort pitched too, very tastefully laid out grounds with lots of trees and shrubs being planted.
Showers were very clean and hot - pot and clothes washing facilities were ample and very clean.
We awoke on Easter Sunday to find chocolate eggs outside the awning - a lovely touch by the owners.
Small village nearby with all essential amenities - large town 10 minutes drive. Overall an excellent site - we will definitely return and can highly recommend this site to both families and couples - but in particular to fishermen (and women). A really great site.

claude, on this campsite in August 2015

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Single

ce camping est tres calme malgré les animations;etangs de peche 'gratuit'.de grands emplacements,wifi sur tout le camping, piscine,restauration en juillet et aout sanitaires recents au normes

vanessa, on this campsite in July 2015

6.7

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children <4 years

Très déçus du comportement du personnel.
A notre arrivée le samedi, nous demandons a quelle heure le mobilhome est à rendre le samedi suivant, la personne de l'accueil nous répond que la restitution se fait à 10h. A notre grande surprise, vendredi soir 18h, nous rentrons au mobilhome après une journée de visite, la patronne nous attend et nous annonce que nous devons libérer le mobilhome à 8h30 le lendemain matin, car elle a fait le tour du camping pour établir un ordre de passage pour rendre les clefs et que comme nous n'étions pas là nous n'avons plus que ce créneau. Mécontents, nous lui expliquons que ce n'est poas ce qui nous avait été expliqué et que nous avons déjà organiser notre journée du lendemain en fonction de l'horaire fixé à notre arrivée. Réponse de la patronne "c'est comme ca c'est pas négociable". Nous avons donc donc du attendre de 8h30 à 11 h sous une pluie avec des enfants en bas âges pour pouvoir faire la journée que nous avions prévue pour le samedi. Lamentable.
Deuxième point: Lors de notre premier jour, nous signalons à l'accueil que le mobilhome est très humide (la banquette a du moisi, nos vêtements sont très humides) on nous réponds "ben oui monsieur, quand il pleut c'est humide, quand il fait chaud, il fait chaud" !! Nous en avons fait des mobilhomes par temps de pluie avant celui-ci, sans jamais avoir nos vêtements mouillés et les fesses humides après s'être assis sur la banquette... Nous sommes donc très mécontents de la façon dont nous avons été reçus et dont on nous a parlé. Cela concerne uniquement celle que je suppose être la patronne, la plus jeune à l'accueil. Le monsieur lui est aimable.
Dernier point, les animaux de la ferme sont out prêts du bord de l'étang, donc impossible de lâcher les enfants en bas âge qu'on doit tenir absolument par la main pour éviter le drame.
Piscine petite pour un 3 étoiles. Et si l'on veut faire un billard, c'est payant, et si on veut se faire une partie de ping pong, il faut leur acheter les raquette et la balle, pas de prêt.
Cependant, activités appréciables, et pizzas très bonnes ! L'aire de jeu pour enfants très bien. Mais la première partie citée ci dessus nous a trop dégoûtées pour revenir ou pour recommander ce camping.

General information

Period of opening
01-03-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
13 ha
Number of touring pitches
39 (120 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
4
Number of permanent pitches
50
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:5
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:140 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:30 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Animal meadow
  • Pony trekking
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • water supply and drainage
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:4
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Domaine de Bellevue or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Domaine de Bellevue
    Bellevue de Ligneron
    85670 / St. Christophe-du-Ligneron
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    46°48'54"N 1°46'29"W
  • From La Roche-sur-Yon take D948 dir. Challans. In village St. Christophe-du-Ligneron follow signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.vendee-camping-bellevue.com

Show on map
Load
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Domaine de Bellevue".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.