Go to main content

Campsite La Bien Assise *****

Campsite photos
Campsite La Bien Assise Campsite La Bien Assise
General information

At Campsite La Bien Assise in Guînes (Pas-de-Calais) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 149 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 05-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 29-09-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Lovely, well maintained castle campsite. Varied surroundings and only 8 km from the coast. The campsite is equipped with modern toilet facilities, a restaurant with an excellent menu, an indoor pool and spacious pitches.

www.camping-la-bien-assise.com

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12 / 21=18

  • 20
  • 1304

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Campsites in the area

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
7.9
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
7.8

Chilcott, on this campsite in June 2018

4.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Be prepared to pay a lot more we got charged an extra per night drainage plus taxes making absolutely appalling will never go again

Andrew Myerscough, on this campsite in June 2012

6.6

Travelling party: Single

On a small pitch with a large van despite booking nearly a month in advance. The pitch flooded when it rained.
The noise at night was definitely unacceptable with people staying in the rental tents and statics being particularly noisy.
It was useful for the ferry, but will not be returning as it was expensive, and not very helpful staff.



Monty Cullimore, on this campsite in September 2012

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

We have stayed twice on this site but would only recommend as a transit one. Ideal for a stop over on the way in or out of France. Like most other comments we found it rather expensive, the toilets are in need of up-dating although cleaned twice a day they still looked grubby. Will probably use again, but only as a stop-over.

Nigel Shuttleworth, on this campsite in July 2013

6.4

Travelling party: Seniors

I can't for the life of me think what makes this campsite 5* - I've stayed at better 2* sites. Given that the pitches are large, they are not very well screened and since this is primarily a 'transit camp' for people arriving off or leaving on the ferries, it is noisy at night. The toilets are cleaned regularly and some do have seats, but the blocks are dilapidated and in urgent need of refurbishment. The food at the on-site Restaurant, La Ferme Gourmande is indifferent and expensive; indeed the main gripe is the exorbitant price charged for the pitch itself is just not worth it.

Ian, on this campsite in September 2014

6.7

Travelling party: Couple

Couple in motorhome, regular visitors, second time this year, been coming here nearly 10 years, always stay here to visit the vets and to do last minute shopping. Having spent a month touring Europe, yet again we return to La Bien Assise and agree it continues to be one of the nicest sites we have stayed on. A pleasure to walk around. Large grass pitches, overlooking countryside. However I have the same 2 moans each time we stay. The outdated sanitary block (2 star at best, could only get a cold shower today, no soap in the dispenser), and the expensive wi-fi if you are on a short stay (why can't you log on and off? Other sites do). Shop, bar and takeaway closed 2 weeks before site closes but is still very busy. More importantly is a sign in the office, 'ACSI Card will NOT be accepted from 2016.' I feel our love affair is coming to an end.

Trevor Wilson, on this campsite in May 2013

6.6

Travelling party: Young couple

We stayed here a year ago and didn't have a great time but the handy location, 15 minutes from the Eurotunnel terminal, drew us back again. Unfortunately we encountered exactly the same problems as before. The maze of showers and sinks are cold, dirty and old. Certainly a long way from the 5-star facilities that the site claims to have. In fact, these were the worst toilet blocks of all the 7 sites on our trip. The pitches themselves were great, grassy, marked with hedges, plenty of water points etc. however, as with our last visit, we were kept awake at night by loutish behaviour from other campers. I suppose the site suffers as a result of its easy-to-get-to location from England but a fair few of the 'campers', particularly in the numerous Eurocamp tents, were just there to get very drunk on cheap drink. I've seldom felt so ashamed to be British. We won't be back again.

Leanne Ellis, on this campsite in August 2017

7.0

Travelling party: Couple

Food was terrible. Staff were helpful. Campsite is next to a road so very noisy. Not very relaxing at all. Good for a one night stop either after your ferry to Calais or before your ferry home. Expensive for what it is.

sheilabell610@yahoo.co.uk, on this campsite in May 2012

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Had stayed here before but was disappointed this time (May20-22). Grass and overhanging branches on pitch needed attention.
After we bought drinks at the bar we were told the free wifi was not available! Wouldn't have bought drinks if we'd known!

Aidan Thackray, on this campsite in July 2015

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Big grass pitches, We paid extra for water & drainage - but it was expensive. Good takeaway & bar food in a nice setting. French restaurant by the chateau is excellent. 4 toilet/shower blocks all spotless with separate ladies/gents toilets with soap & toilet rolls (not usually the case we have found in France !) Shop very expensive. Good stop off for Calais & channel tunnel.

Rod Fletcher, on this campsite in June 2013

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Just the usual overnighter last night. Friendly staff and terrific meal in the restaurant, however the sanitary facilities have changed little since 1999 which is strange given the move to 5 star rating. Whilst other aspects are important for longer stays sanitaries are top priority for however long the stay.
Going through showers/toilet areas to wash up is not acceptable these days.
The night before we stayed in a 2 star site which had far superior sanitary facilities.

General information

Period of opening
05-04-2019 till 29-09-2019
Area
15 ha
Number of touring pitches
149 (100 - 300m2)
Number of camper pitches
4
Number of permanent pitches
60
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:13
    • weight:6000 kg
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Bar
    • period:05-04/15-09
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:05-04/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:05-04/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:60 m2
    • Amount:4
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Bien Assise or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite La Bien Assise
    D231, avenue de la Libération
    62340 / Guines
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    50°51'59"N 1°51'29"E
  • From Calais A16, exit 43 to Guines D305. Follow signs in Guines. Site located near roundabout. From Boulonge exit 36 to Guines. From St. Omer take D943 to Ardres, then D231 past Guines. Follow signs to campsite.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-la-bien-assise.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 

Wed

25 / 09

 

Thu

26 / 09

 
Max. 20° 22.8° 21.7° 19.7° 19.4° 18.7° 18.7°
Min. 10.2° 12° 16.9° 15.5° 14.5° 14.8° 14.6°
Precipitation 0% 5% 50% 20% 60% 50% 55%
Wind direction E E S W S SW SW
Wind speed 4 4 4 4 4 4 4

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 71
Feb 61
Mar 46
Apr 51
May 56
Jun 51
Jul 66
Aug 89
Sep 81
Oct 89
Nov 94
Dec 81
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Bien Assise".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.