Go to main content

Campsite Mun. La Falaise ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Mun. La Falaise Campsite Mun. La Falaise
General information

At Campsite Mun. La Falaise in Équihen-Plage (Pas-de-Calais) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 95 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 28-03-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 26-08-2019 - 07-11-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A large municipal campsite with marked-out pitches, positioned only 150 metres from the sea. There is plenty of shade. A good base for visiting Boulogne-sur-Mer with Nausicaá, the newly opened biggest sea aquarium in Europe, and Le Touquet-Paris-Plage. With a large, partly covered new pool. Bakery 200 metres from the campsite.

  • 20
  • 1302

Acceptance period

June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.6
Staff
7.4
Price - quality comparison
7.3
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
7.2
Swimming pool
7.3
Food and drink
5.5
Surroundings
7.8

Rosemary Andrews, on this campsite in September 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

The new swimming pool is a lovely facility. It is in a great location for the very long sandy beach as long as you don't mind walking up and down the steep hill. They do seem to have several very poor pitches which they tend to allocate to those only staying for a single night. We were fortunate in that ours was reallocated when we went to get some water in our motorhome so we were upgraded. Someone else we spoke to was upgraded after he said that he would leave, so it is worth being pursuing this if you do get allocated a dud pitch when there are others available.

John Shirtcliffe, on this campsite in June 2013

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

The site is very close to a very clean, dog friendly beach. Unfortunately all the pitches near to the gates are used by statics. Tourers are sent up the hill which is very steep and from reception to our van took 10 minutes! It is also a 5 minute uphill walk with water and from the shower block. On the plus side the showers are hot and accessed by a digital card. The water doesn't stop until the card is removed. My gripe about the showers is they aren't unlocked until 8am and we had to leave at 8am to get a ferry, so on the morning we are trying to clean everything away to pack the van up we had to use our shower - just an inconvenience we could have done without. Internet is free at the reception block and available sitting in the car when reception is closed. Bread had to be fetched from the village, and due to the 10 minute walk up the hill from reception I used to go in the car!! Pitches were extremely unlevel and rutted and we even put our table on a fiamma block to level it out!

LJS, on this campsite in September 2015

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Nice little site, tucked in a great green space just below the famous castle where William the Conqueror was born, worth a visit if you are into history. Reception closed till 4pm but we picked a pitch and went back later, staff very helpful. Facilities very acceptable and free wifi in the guest lounge library. We found a pitch with a great view of the castle above us.

B.K.Chilvers, on this campsite in May 2013

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Good municipal site right next to the beach. A good site for starting or finishing your holiday for a few days stopover. Weather poor during our 2 day stop, but pitches were in good condition. As ever, everything looks better when the sun is shining.

Anthony Graham, on this campsite in September 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

This is a general comment for all those intending on overnighting at this site on their way back to the UK. The gates do not open until 08.00 hrs which was too late for us so we were unable to stay. The Receptionist was very helpful and referred us to another site without an exit time restriction

Sallie Smales, on this campsite in July 2014

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Site on terraces, very steep and needed 2 blocks to get the caravan on the level. Very steep hill from pitch to toilet block, very steep hill to beautiful beach and car park at bottom only had spaces in the mornings. However, it is convenient for Calais, and there are some lovely towns and beaches with promenades close by.

Stuart Wallace Monaghan, on this campsite in September 2017

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed at this site , on the way home after 6 weeks touring in France . Friendly reception but didn't speak a word of English . had to pay for water for our motorhome .
As mentioned in other reviews , this is a VERY hilly site .
We had a lovely view of the sea from our van ...we were very high up the site .
Beach is a walk down the hill , and it's a beautiful sandy beach . The town is pleasant and we ate at the Brise restaurant which was good .

Roger Endersby, on this campsite in June 2013

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed 3 nights fitting in getting the dog sorted to return to the UK. The reception staff were not welcoming. However, the ladies who were cleaning were extremely friendly and helpful in answering queries. The beach is amazing for walking the dog, and he just loved it. Dogs are not allowed on the beach to the left, but on the left by the boat ramp people seemed to be walking dogs, so we joined them. The pitches were not very good and mole hills seem to have just been squashed. However, saying that, we would use the site again for the beach walks alone.

Garry Stather, on this campsite in October 2013

7.1

Travelling party: Group of friends

This is an ideal site for jumping off into France or back home but don't expect an early start as the barrier is not raised until 8 am which meant a very fast dash to catch our train at Calais. Showers and washing facilities are also locked up at 9.30pm until 8.00 am. Staff could also do with a little understanding of English.

Chris Brace, on this campsite in April 2015

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

You need to be fit to get up and down the hill if you want to go to the beach. Motorhome pitches were at the very top of the hill and were uneven. Showers are controlled by a card system but they run continuously with nice hot water. Toilets are in a separate block from the shower. Sanitary blocks are locked overnight and not opened until 8 am so beware if you have an early exit. The beach is great for dogs although a bit of a trek!!

General information

Period of opening
28-03-2019 till 07-11-2019
Area
8 ha
Number of touring pitches
95 (100 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
204

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:150 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool (heated)
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Sloping site
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0,2 km
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Mun. La Falaise or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Campsite Mun. La Falaise
    rue Charles Cazin
    62224 / Equihen-Plage
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    50°40'14"N 1°34'17"E
  • N1 Boulogne-Abbeville, exit Le Portel/Hardelot or A16 Boulogne-Paris, exit Neuchâtel. From there campsite is signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

21 / 08

 

Thu

22 / 08

 

Fri

23 / 08

 

Sat

24 / 08

 

Sun

25 / 08

 

Mon

26 / 08

 

Tue

27 / 08

 
Max. 18.9° 18.5° 22.4° 26.8° 26.5° 24.6° 24.2°
Min. 12.7° 13.2° 13.9° 16.8° 18.5° 17.9° 17.3°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 5% 5% 10% 10%
Wind direction W W E E E N N
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 71
Feb 61
Mar 46
Apr 51
May 56
Jun 51
Jul 66
Aug 89
Sep 81
Oct 89
Nov 94
Dec 81
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Mun. La Falaise".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.