Go to main content

Campsite Midi Pyrénées ****

8.2
Average score View 27 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Campsite Midi Pyrénées is a campsite with 110 touring pitches and 20 year round pitches. During low season, between 24-08-2020 - 30-11-2020, the nightly rate is €16,- at one of the 110 touring pitches at Campsite Midi Pyrénées in Montréjeau (Upper Garonne). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

People come and stay. Very relaxing friendly atmosphere with a family feel. Overflowing swimming pool 1/6 to 30/9 in stunning surroundings. Fields with views of the valley and mountains and quiet fields in the countryside. Own new food truck 1/5 to 30/9 for relaxing cooking-free evenings. 500m from a supermarket.

CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 30/11/2020
  • 16
  • 2409
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (27)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.2

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.0
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
7.4
Surroundings
8.3

Bert Kuipers, on this campsite in September 2018

6.5

Travelling party: Seniors

De ontvangst is vriendelijk, de ligging van de camping is mooi, evenals het nieuwe moderne sanitair. Maar de plaatsen? Het terrein is eigenlijk ongeschikt voor campers. Er zijn maar enkele plaatsen waar je goed met camper of caravan kunt staan. Het verbaast me niks dat de meesten hier maar een of twee nachten blijven. Je slaapt niet lekker als je twijfels hebt of je de camping zonder problemen kunt verlaten na een regenbui. Gaten en kuilen in sommige scheve plaatsen zijn stille getuigen van wat zich hier in natte perioden afspeelt. De heggen zijn strak geschoren, maar de plaatsen zien er onverzorgd uit, zelfs slipgaten van 30 cm diep zijn niet gedicht. Bovendien stikt het van grote bomen en overhangende takken op het terrein. Oppassen dus, maar ook beperkte tv ontvangst. Mooie uitzichten heb je vooral buiten de camping. Helemaal te gek werd het dat we er op werden aangekeken dat door ons toedoen de stroom op het terrein steeds uitviel (6 A); de beheerster hield bij hoog en laag vol dat dat onze schuld was. Jammer, het bleek een camperaar verderop te zijn. We hielden een vervelende nasmaak over van ons verblijf. De bedoeling was enkele dagen te blijven maar we zijn de volgende morgen vertrokken. We komen hier niet gauw weer terug.

Karen Brown, on this campsite in November 2018

6.4

Travelling party: Couple

We were here in November, the pool looked like it would be nice in high season but closed at present, not many tourers this time of year, just people staying overnight. The residents in mobile homes are not very friendly at all, just stare as you walk past, you really feel like they resent you being here.. The sanitary block is kept clean but no toilet paper, lady on reception speaks little English, better than I speak French and was friendly enough. campsite does need a good tidy up regarding long grass and weeds everywhere. would use again. Supermarket and large market on a Monday both within walking distance.

Geert Visser, on this campsite in June 2017

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

Bij de receptie en aan de hand van foto's in de gids een goede eerste indruk. Maar na de eerste indruk, word je teleurgesteld als een plekje mag gaan zoeken, moeilijk een acceptabele plaats te vinden voor je camper en o ja voor de mooie uitzichten moet je een wandeling buiten de camping maken.

Robert, on this campsite in June 2018

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

We stayed for one night in our Motorhome having travelled north from Spain. Reception friendly and helpful. We were able to choose our own pitch, though this was on the upper terrace. Large grassy pitches but all too sloping to be able to level properly with wheel ramps. Toilet facilities clean, but unisex with urinals. Showers pushbutton and not hot enough, but plenty of hot water for washing up. Pizza was the only food on offer in the bar. 30 minutes free WiFi at the bar. Pool looked great but weather wasn\'t warm enough for us to try it. Easy walk downhill to Carrefour, slightly longer into rather run- down town.

Geraldine Morris, on this campsite in July 2017

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

This is a good stopover campsite, or for a few days. Facilities are improved and pitches are reasonably maintained. This is not an all singing all dancing campsite. Do not expect manicured lawns. Supermarket is within walking distance if you are relatively fit. Water is close to all pitches with some sharing a tap between two. 10amp leccy and a friendly manager when you trip it! Order your bread and pastries for the following day. There was plenty of space when we were here. Swimming pool is lovely - it certainly was not crowded. Very little traffic around the site. Recommended - especially for couples who enjoy a more relaxed way of life.

Mrs Linda Guy, on this campsite in July 2016

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We have stayed here a total of three times and have found the family who own the site very accommodating and the views if you are on a front pitch are breath taking.

D.Büscher, on this campsite in April 2018

7.7

Travelling party: Couple

Schöner Campingplatz mit toller Aussicht auf die Berge. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal als Haar in der Suppe bleibt nur, dass die geschmackvoll ausgestatteten Sanitäreinrichtungen in den vier Tagen unseres Aufenthaltes leider nicht gereinigt wurden.

Kitty, on this campsite in July 2019

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Prima doorreis-camping met mooi sanitair en heerlijk zwembad met prachtig uitzicht

Karen Brown, on this campsite in October 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We stopped here en-route to Spain initially for 1 night but stayed a week. Views of the snow covered mountains was stunning. Toilet/ showers were clean, no paper or seats. Good location as walking distance to decent size supermarket and many shops and bars in town. Very quiet end of October. Would definitely stay here again. The infinity pool looked very nice but not open, didn\'t get to use restaurant/bar as didn\'t open while we was there.

Emiel van Nijnanten, on this campsite in May 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We hebben deze camping gebruikt als overnachtingscamping richting Spanje.
De ontvangst was vriendelijk en de centrale gebouwen zien er goed verzorgd uit. De plaatsen die wij met de ACSI-kaart kregen toegewezen lagen aan de zijkant van de camping. Sommige plaatsen hadden een mooi uitzicht. De bodem van de percelen was niet geweldig: stukje zand/modder, stukje oud wegdek en wat gras en nogal wat resten van vorige kampeerders.
Op de rest van de camping aardig wat vaste jaarplaatsen, wat een niet zo verzorgde indruk maakt. De snelweg was goed hoorbaar. Dat was overdag niet zo’n probleem, maar ’s nachts werden we een paar keer wakker van motoren.
Het sanitair was netjes. We hebben geen gebruik gemaakt van het zwembad, maar dat zag er goed verzorgd uit.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-03-2020 till 30-11-2020
Area
10 ha
Altitude
500m
Number of touring pitches
110 (100 - 120m2)
Number of camper pitches
4
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Advance booking not possible
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:200 m2
    • period:01-06/30-09
Sports and play
  • Hydromassage
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:1,7 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,6 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Canteen/restaurant has toilet adapted for disabled people
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
  • Disabled sanitary facilities only open for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:10
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 80% 92 4
Feb 76% 55 5
Mar 72% 70 6
Apr 74% 127 6
May 79% 102 6
Jun 76% 94 6
Jul 77% 75 6
Aug 78% 98 7
Sep 78% 56 7
Oct 80% 68 5
Nov 81% 85 3
Dec 80% 84 4

Weather forecast

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 

Mon

17 / 08

 

Tue

18 / 08

 
Max. 28.4° 23.7° 26.7° 28.1° 22.2° 23.8° 25.8°
Min. 17.3° 16.5° 15.3° 15.8° 16.3° 14.4° 13.7°
Precipitation 60% 45% 20% 35% 45% 50% 40%
Wind direction NW SW S ZO W SW SW
Wind speed 3 2 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Midi Pyrénées
    chemin de Loubet
    31210 / Montréjeau
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°5'30"N 0°33'14"E
  • A64 exit 17 and D817, at roundabout with Lidl on your left, drive onto an uphill road. Camping signs at the end.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Midi Pyrénées or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Midi Pyrénées".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsites in the area

Campsite Midi Pyrénées ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time