Go to main content
Flower Campings

Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron ***

General information
Guide price €33.20
8.0
from 21 reviews Write review

A peaceful campsite right by the river in the Gorges de l'Aveyron with lovely level grounds and views of the 'Gorges'. It has a beautiful new swimming pool. Beautifully refurbished toilet facilities. Especially friendly wardens. The village of St. Antonin is worth a visit.
At Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron in Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val (Tarn-et-Garonne) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 80 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2021 - 30-09-2021. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

  • Campsite accepts ACSI Club ID
  • CampingCard ACSI discount 01/09/2021 ⭤ 30/09/2021
    • 16
    • 2060

    Popular amenities

    Outdoor swimming pool
    Wifi 80-100% coverage
    Caravans allowed
    Motorhomes allowed
    Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    Detail information about this campsite

    Acceptance period

    July 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    August 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    September 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    October 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930     
    December 2021
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
    January 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    February 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28      
    March 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031   
    April 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930 
    May 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
          1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031     
    June 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930   
    July 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    August 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031    
    September 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
    October 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
         12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31      
    November 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930    
    December 2022
    Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 

    Looking for inexpensive camping in low season?

    31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

    31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

    31 Campsite closed

    31 Your holiday period

    Reviews (21)

    Loading, please wait...

    Average rating: 8.0

    Toilet facilities
    8.3
    Staff
    8.1
    Price - quality comparison
    8.1
    Child friendliness
    8.1
    Sports facilities
    7.3
    Swimming pool
    7.8
    Food and drink
    7.5
    Surroundings
    8.8

    Anne Brain, on this campsite in September 2017

    6.6

    Travelling party: Couple

    This is may be unfair as we ended up not staying but.....Having planned to get to Cordes sur Ciel we realised at 17.30 we were getting late and seeing how lovely St Anton was and how well this site read we thought we would stay here two nights and explore further. On arrival it was difficult to find reception or whether you were actually at the campsite. It was all very unkempt. We found reception but waited ages for anyone to come. The receptionist was very friendly and spoke good English when she did arrive. We were told which pitches we could use- only a choice of about 12 and price was for 6amp ehu. We drove round first to find a pitch. The site is mainly mobile homes and static caravans all in deep shade. The few sites for touring vans, campers etc were all in total darkness under trees. The pitches were very unkempt and uneven and deep in leaf litter. A few washbasins were available for washing up but the showers were up by reception in a small block. It all looked very uncared for. The final straw was that the only pitch taken had a man asleep outside his van stark naked. I don't believe this is a naturist site. We decided we couldn't stay and left rapidly. A shame as this site is beautifully located by the river and ideal for visiting the lovely old town. Inspectors should give this site a regrading.

    Ad van der Kruijs, on this campsite in September 2018

    6.5

    Travelling party: Couple

    Op zich een mooi gelegen camping op loopafstand van St Antonin.
    Redelijk sanitair en zwembad.
    De plekken zijn echter zeer schaduwrijk en dus donker.
    De eigenaren keken duidelijk uit naar het einde van het seizoen en deden niet meer dan nodig was.

    Katharine Purkis, on this campsite in September 2018

    6.5

    Travelling party: Couple

    We arrived at 11:58am (we had aimed to get here before 12 noon but it look a bit longer than expected). The receptionist was exceptionally cross and angry. The arrival times were in my contract and if I didn\'t like it I could go elsewhere. I would have done that put they had taken the money for my pitch upfront. The site was quiet and fairly empty as September. There was no bread available. The swimming pool was nice and large but uncared for. - A bit grubby on the walls and on one day it had so many flies in it we couldn\'t swim. The toilets and showers were refurbished and nice inside. No seats or toilet paper. Some useful tourist would be nice and wouldn\'t cost much.

    Ger Heitkamp, on this campsite in June 2019

    6.6

    Travelling party: Seniors

    Op zich een mooi aan de rivier gelegen camping met prima plaatsen. Helaas waren de voorspelde voorzieningen wat eten Etc betreft niet aanwezig ondanks dat de ingangsdatum al een week voorbij was. De wasgelegenheid was nieuw, maar de verlichting was te steak afgesteld op de toiletten en bij de wastafels werkte de verlichting niet en was te weinig. Het is een goed beschaduwde camping. Maar helaas, wij hebben dus maar een andere camping gezocht.

    Reaction from the campsite 5 July 2019

    Meneer Heitkamp,

    De snack is open vanaf juni in het weekend, en is open elke dag vanaf juli. ACSI heeft het fout aangegeven daar kunnen wij helaas niets aan doen. De verlichting van de douches is aan tot 12 uur \'s nachts, en de toiletten tot 8 uur \'sochtends. Onze voorzieningen zijn nieuw en wij hebben de \"LABEL QUALITER TOURISME\" .
    Wij wensen uw een fijne zomer.

    Philippe, Directeur van Flower camping Gorges de l\'Aveyron.

    Paul Lewis, on this campsite in June 2017

    6.9

    Travelling party: Couple

    Arrived on site told ACSI book was wrong wanted to charge extra per night if we wanted 10 Amp, in the end we could not get 6 Amp had to use gas to keep fridge going. Told if we needed to empty the chemical toilet we would have to go to the near by village to empty it. Pitches had no grass just dried mud as a covering. Site owner/ manager was not interested in my complaint. Would never recommend this site to anyone.

    Frank Franklin, on this campsite in July 2019

    7.1

    Travelling party: Seniors

    Very nice site very close to St Antonio great places to visit like Albi, Codes Sui Ciel, good size space by the river very shaded site, clean amenities.

    Nicolad Mansord, on this campsite in June 2017

    7.5

    Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

    Camping avec une nouvelle gérance, qui n'accepte les cartes ACSI que pour les camping car tout en refusant à ces derniers la vidange. Le propriétaire conseille de vidanger au village de St Antonin! Le camping est pour autant très bien situé et de toute beauté.

    Brantjes, on this campsite in September 2019

    7.6

    Travelling party: Couple

    Wij zijn hier twee nachten gebleven. Kregen bij de receptie een plaats aangewezen. De stroom wordt vervolgens voor je aangezet. De aangewezen plaats was zeer schaduwrijk/donker en laag hangende takken van de bomen. Onze camper is vrij hoog dus wel een beetje lastig om dan tussen de takken te moeten parkeren. De medewerker bood ons de plek er tegenover aan, een veel grotere plaats, met klein beetje zon en nog voldoende schaduw. Sanitair is mooi maar niet schoon. Zwembad was gesloten en super groen water. Café/bar was niet open (volgens acsi gids tot 25-9?). Wij waren hier 20+21 september. Bij de bar is een gratis WiFi-zone. De televisie hebben wij niet gevonden. Het water bij de afwasbakken is of koud of een heel klein straaltje. De verlichting bij het sanitair stond de eerste avond niet aan. Gelukkig deed het personeel het licht aan na dat er om gevraagd was. Verder mooie omgeving en leuk klein dorp op loopafstand. Je loopt naar het dorp middels een rustige weg waar alleen bestemmingsverkeer rijdt.

    Jean-Marc, on this campsite in September 2020

    7.7

    Travelling party: Seniors

    Camping très agreable à quelques pas du centre historique d\'un village médiéval. Grands emplacements plats et bien equipés, attention toutefois toutes les prises electriques ne fonctionnent pas. Les sanitaires sont OK. La piscine parfaite. Le snack est fermé a cette date.

    Anita Horemans, on this campsite in June 2018

    8.0

    Travelling party: Couple

    We werden heel vriendelijk ontvangen door het personeel, de eigenaars mogen daar is een voorbeeld aan nemen, de eerste x als ze ons zagen zeiden ze met moeite een goede dag, de dagen erna al helemaal niets meer, de plaatsen zijn niet echt top, de omgeving is wel heel mooi, vlak bij heb je een heel mooi dorpje waar er op zondag een heel leuke markt is.

    Inspected annually

    D.L.H. Boone

    This inspector visits Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron every year and inspects the campsite on the basis of more than 200 amenities and other points of interest. The inspector is an ACSI staff member and does not work for the campsite.

    - Inspector Mr D.L.H. Boone

    Inspector Mr D.L.H. Boone

    D.L.H. Boone

    Phone this inspector

    Call +32(0)34579074

    Facilities

    General information

    Guide price 1
    €33.20
    Guide price 2
    €41.20
    Period of opening *
    17-04-2021 till 30-09-2021
    Area
    3.8 ha
    Altitude
    180m
    Number of touring pitches
    80 (100 - 120m2)
    Number of accommodation units for hire
    37

    * The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

    ** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

    Popular amenities
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:144 m2
      • Heated:Yes
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • Caravans allowed
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:difficult | easy | average
    Internet
    • Mobile internet
      • Type:4G
    • WiFi zone
    • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    At the reception
    • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
    • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
    • Passport/identity card required
    • Credit cards accepted
      • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
    • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
    Campsite rules
    • Caravans allowed
    • Tents allowed
    • Small extra tent permitted
    • Motorhomes allowed
    • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
    • Passport/identity card required
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Barbecues permitted
      • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
    Dogs
    • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    • Dog(s) in high season (on lead)
      • Max. total:2
    Water and toilet facilities
    • Showers: hot water
    • Washbasins: hot water
    • Standard toilets
    • Baby room
    • Chemical toilet disposal point
    • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
    • Washbasins: cold water
    Washing, washing-up, cooking
    • Washing up sinks: hot water
    • Washing up sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: cold water
    • Laundry sinks: hot water
    • Washing machine(s)
    • Dryers
    Food, drink and groceries
    • Fresh bread available at the camp site
      • period:01-06/15-09
    • Snack bar
      • period:01-06/15-09
    • Groceries: extensive selection
      • period:01-06/15-09
    • Takeaway meals
      • period:01-06/15-09
    • Pizzeria
      • period:01-06/15-09
    • Bar
      • period:01-06/25-09
    Available to hire at the campsite
    • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
      • total:9
    • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
      • total:4
    Swimming
    • Outdoor swimming pool
      • surface area:144 m2
      • Heated:Yes
    • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
      • surface area:12 m2
      • period:01-07/31-08
      • Heated:Yes
    • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
    Beach
    • Grass beach
    Sports and play
    • Table tennis table
    • Jeu de boules alley(s)
    • Fishing
    • Multi-sports field
    • Children's playground: small
    Recreation (adults)
    • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
      • level:difficult | easy | average
    • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
      • level:difficult | easy | average
    • Television
    Ground and vegetation
    • Grass
    • Unshaded pitches
    • Pitches with some shade
    • Pitches with plenty of shade
    • Marked pitches
    Situation of campsite
    • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
      • distance:1.5 km
    • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
    Miscellaneous
    • Quiet during the day and at night
    • Special facilities for motorhomes
    • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
      • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
    • Footpaths and roads are lit

    Weather

    The weather on this campsite

    Weather forecast

    Fri

    17 / 09

     

    Sat

    18 / 09

     

    Sun

    19 / 09

     

    Mon

    20 / 09

     

    Tue

    21 / 09

     

    Wed

    22 / 09

     

    Thu

    23 / 09

     
    Max. 21.7° 16.7° 19.6° 17.8° 20.5° 21.1° 22.4°
    Min. 15.7° 13° 12.3° 13.2° 12.1° 11° 11.4°
    Precipitation 0% 95% 35% 95% 5% 70% 60%
    Wind direction W W W NW N NO N
    Wind speed 2 2 3 3 3 2 2

    Climate

    Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
    Jan 85% 55 3
    Feb 80% 55 4
    Mar 73% 58 5
    Apr 72% 64 6
    May 73% 73 7
    Jun 66% 58 8
    Jul 66% 41 9
    Aug 68% 47 8
    Sep 70% 48 7
    Oct 78% 52 5
    Nov 84% 49 3
    Dec 86% 56 3

    Average temperature

    Weeronline

    Location

    Show on map
    • Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron
      Lieu dit Marsac Bas
      82140 / St. Antonin-Noble-Val
      France
    • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
       
      • TomTom (ov2)
      • Garmin (gpx)
      • CSV
    • Google routeplanner
      Coordinates:
      44°9'5"N 1°46'18"E
    • From Caussade on the N20 take the D5 to St. Antonin. Cross the bridge and enter tunnel to the left. Campsite about 1 km on the left.

    • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

    Contact

    Contact

    Would you like to book Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

    Contact
    Information request

    Please contact us

    Information request

    Information request

    CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron".

    Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

    1 Information request What do you want to do?
    Ask your question:
    (in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
    2 Your data

    3 Your request
    In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


    This campsite can also be found in ...

    Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron ***

    Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron
    Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron Flower Camping Les Gorges de l'Aveyron

    Get great tips and special offers

    Our newsletter is full of tips, news, ACSI offers and advertisements from carefully selected partners. You will receive the newsletter no more often than once a week.

    Your details are secure and will not be shared with third parties

    Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time