Go to main content

Campsite Le Robinson ****

6.4
Average score View 23 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Campsite Le Robinson is a campsite with 32 touring pitches and 14 year round pitches. During low season, between 24-08-2020 - 12-11-2020, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 32 touring pitches at Campsite Le Robinson in Colleville-sur-Mer (Calvados). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A small, well maintained family campsite within walking distance (± 1 km) of Omaha Beach. Close to the World War Two Landing Beaches and the big American cemetery. An indoor heated swimming pool guarantees a pleasant stay.

CampingCard ACSI discount 24-08-2020 ⭤ 12/11/2020
  • 18
  • 1360
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (23)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.4

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.0
Staff
7.0
Price - quality comparison
6.6
Child friendliness
7.4
Entertainment
6.2
Sports facilities
5.8
Swimming pool
7.3
Food and drink
6.3
Surroundings
8.1

Darryl Brian Ingram, on this campsite in June 2019

5.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Booked into site for 3 days and paid cash, stayed one night and was allocated pitch 29 which is very near the ablution block which we wanted. We left the site the following afternoon to sight see, on returning at 6.30pm found someone else on our pitch when I went to reception to complain I was told that they had given the pitch to a French camper and that I must move to another pitch. When I said that that was my allocated pitch and we chose it because of the proximity to the toilets, I was told they will not ask them to move and that I must move. I replied that I did not want to move and that I wanted the same pitch I was asked by the receptionist \"how old are you acting like a child\" whereupon I demanded a refund and moved to a far better site. the staff extremely rude and were not bothered in the least that they had given my allocated pitch to someone else.
The facilities on the site are very poor and I would not recommend anyone staying there

Joseph McLaughlin, on this campsite in May 2019

7.3

Travelling party: Couple

friendly staff. Showers and toilet facilities fairly basic.
(Although it was stated no toilet paper) easy cycling and interesting surroundings connected with omaha beach.

More2lifetour, on this campsite in October 2018

4.7

Travelling party: Couple

Compact site with small pitches, never any hot water in showers, staff unhelpful and dismissive, unconcerned and rude, pretended they didnt understand english all of a sudden when we complained. Good location for beach and US cemetery. Another site that degrades ACSIs reputation and credibility.

Simon Cooper, on this campsite in June 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

some varied reviews about this site, its our second stay and we love it. much said about warm water but i found if you run it before you shower the hot water works its way through its just warm between the shower and the tank?. great base for omaha and all the sites lovely walk through rear of site and down through woods to beach, again dont be put off by misleading "no direct access to beach" moans on hereits about half mile at most, again lovely small road to rear of camp which is also a cycle route great views. in all for us a nice site it does fill fairly rapid after midday .

John Charles Harrison, on this campsite in June 2016

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Site ok, showers and tap water cold to warm at best, the site seams to be ran by a couple, the gentleman is very accommodating but the lady yells like a woman possessed. The site is well positioned for visiting war graves and Omaha beach.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 12-11-2020
Area
2 ha
Altitude
40m
Number of touring pitches
32 (80 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
14
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-05/31-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-05/31-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-05/31-08
  • Bar
    • period:01-05/31-08
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:96 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:32 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
  • Pony trekking
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:24
Recreation (adults)
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:9 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 56 2
Feb 84% 46 3
Mar 83% 44 3
Apr 79% 44 5
May 81% 51 6
Jun 77% 49 6
Jul 78% 51 6
Aug 78% 51 7
Sep 81% 59 5
Oct 84% 70 4
Nov 85% 71 3
Dec 86% 65 2

Weather forecast

Wed

28 / 10

 

Thu

29 / 10

 

Fri

30 / 10

 

Sat

31 / 10

 

Sun

01 / 11

 

Mon

02 / 11

 

Tue

03 / 11

 
Max. 14.4° 15.6° 17.6° 17° 16.4° 17.8° 13.7°
Min. 8.9° 10.3° 12.1° 9.6° 11.5° 11.1° 7.7°
Precipitation 85% 80% 10% 15% 75% 60% 55%
Wind direction SW SW SW S SW SW W
Wind speed 5 5 4 4 5 5 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Le Robinson
    24 route d'Omaha Beach
    14710 / Colleville-sur-Mer
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    49°21'1"N 0°50'0"W
  • From A13 Caen-Cherbourg exit Vaucelles, direction Mosles, then D97 dir. Ste Honorine-des-Pertes. Then D514 direction Colleville-sur-Mer.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Le Robinson or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Robinson".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Le Robinson ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time