Go to main content

Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné
General information

Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné is a campsite with 45 touring pitches and 22 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-04-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 14-10-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 45 touring pitches at Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné in Lutzelbourg (Moselle). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

This campsite is located on the Marne-Rhine Canal in a beautiful, wooded area. Wifi for 1 Euro per day!

www.campingplanincline.fr

  • 18
  • 1924

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.4
Child friendliness
7.5
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
7.0
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.3

Hardy, on this campsite in August 2013

4.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

zum Kommentar von Peter Lessing 2013


Genau die gleiche Masche wie bei uns.

Noch nie zuvor so etwas erlebt.
Nur dass es bei der männliche Platzinhaber alleine war.

Peter Lessing, on this campsite in July 2013

5.1

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

The lady behind the counter refuses to let us view the camp site, instead she demands to have two nights pay first " because we are just a family three star campsite and don't let just anyone on the campsite". When her husband enters she adds " when they don't like the campsite I have filled out everything for nothing. Swimming pool is only open four hours a day. Very unfriendly camping staff that care only about your money.

Loasby, on this campsite in August 2013

5.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We are sorry to say but we agreed with mr peter Lessing. We had the same experience on this campsite. We didn't feel very welcome and the lady in the reception was not at all friendly. There's a lot of noise from the train and motorway next to campsite. After our little stay here we went to another campsite and we will not return to this campsite.

Henk Geertman, on this campsite in September 2014

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Goed gelegen camping met helaas weinig zon waardoor de plaatsen drassig waren na de minste regenbui. Sanitair is goed maar waarom de afscheiding tussen doucheruimte en kleedruimte zo smal is, is ons een raadsel. Zo min mogelijk kleding meenemen is de oplossing. Voie verte langs het Marne/Rijn-kanaal is een aanrader, vooral het gedeelte langs de oude sluisjes.
Helaas is de spoorlijn overdag nadrukkelijk aanwezig met goederentreinen en de TGV.

Rob en Trudie, on this campsite in September 2015

7.5

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Vooropgesteld vinden wij, dat het een mooie camping is met aardige en behulpzame eigenaars. De plekken zijn van een fatsoenlijke grootte. Er is veel schaduw, hetgeen in het najaar een nadeel kan zijn. Als het regenachtig is, is het terrein drassig. Het sanitair is schoon en eenvoudig. Het lijkt vrij nieuw, maar is op een vrij amateuristische wijze gebouwd. Er kleven echter wel wat nadelen aan deze lokatie. Op de foto lijkt het alsof je uitzicht hebt op het kanaal wat langs de camping loopt. Echter het kanaal ligt zo'n 4 meter hoger dan de camping en je kijkt dus tegen een dijk aan. Geen uitzicht op het kanaal dus. Langs de camping ligt een vrij drukke weg. Dat geeft het nodig verkeersgeluid. Op deze weg wordt ook nog eens redelijk hard (max. snelheid is 90 km/u) gereden.
De grote overlast die wij hebben ervaren, is de spoorlijn langs de berghelling. Dat is een erg drukke lijn met gemiddeld zo'n 16 treinen per uur. Het is een spoorlijn naar Parijs. Ook 's nachts gaat het treinverkeer door (in mindere mate).
Na 2 nachten vonden wij het genoeg geweest.

Michael, on this campsite in June 2014

7.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Group of friends

Während meiner beiden Aufenthalte im Juni und August 2014 habe ich durchweg gute Erfahrungen mit dem Campingplatz gemacht. Den Camping hatte ich aufgrund der guten Lage bezüglich zahlreicher Kletterfelsen gewählt und wurde nicht enttäuscht. Überhaupt ist der Standort für Naturfreunde sehr zu empfehlen, da Wanderrouten und andere Outdoor-Aktivitäten (Naturparks und Seen) gut zu erreichen sind. Selbst ein Strasbourg Besuch ist lediglich ca. 1h entfernt.
Der Campingplatz selber ist eher rudimentär eingerichtet, dafür klein, ruhig und übersichtlich. Die sanitären Anlagen sind recht neu, wenn auch nicht luxeriös. Das Schwimmbad hatte ich in der Zeit nicht genutzt. In dem Tal, in dem sich der Campingplatz befindet, verläuft, neben der Landstraße, ein Wasserkanal und Zuggleise. In den Morgen- und Abendstunden, in denen wir da waren, war dies jedoch auf einem absolut erträglichen Maß und nachts herrschte sowieso nie wirklich Verkehr. Wer stark geräuschempfindlich ist, sollte sich einen Besuch allerdings gut überlegen.
Da ich immer im Voraus mehrere Nächte buchte, blieben mir die Erfahrungen der anderen Bewerter erspart. Ganz im Gegenteil habe ich in der Zeit insbesondere die Gastfreundlichkeit und Unkompliziertheit der Campingplatzbesitzer schätzen gelernt, die immer hilfsbereit und für ein kleines Schwätzchen (in Französisch, Englisch und Deutsch) zu haben waren.
Fazit: Wer keine großen Erwartungen, Ansprüche und eh Naturverbundenheit sucht, wird positiv überrascht; wer einen Luxuscampingplatz mit Kinderprogramm sucht, sollte wo anders hingehen.

claudine rousseau, on this campsite in August 2012

8.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Mooie camping vlak langs een kanaal, sanitair proper, wij hadden geen geluk met het weer met gevolg dat we in het slijk stonden. Mooie wandeling langs het kanaal tot in Lutzelbourg waar er ook een prachtige ruïne staat van een kasteel op een hoogte met fantastische uitzichten op het kanaal. Jammer genoeg twee grote minpunten: vlakbij passeert heel regelmatig een trein en als het mooi weer is razen de motors voorbij, bijgevolg is de rust waar wij zo naar streven ver te zoeken.

Conté, on this campsite in August 2014

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

De camping word beheerd door een zeer vriendelijk echtpaar
Fraaie ATB routes.
Routebeschrijvingen werden ons met uitgebreide uitleg beschikbaar gesteld.

Booty, on this campsite in September 2014

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

In spite of the nearby road and railway we found only a slight inconvenience from noise. The ambience was exceptional due to the friendly efficient and helpful owners. We were shown to our hard standing and helped to get installed. The surrounding area is very pleasant with good walking and cycling available along the canal.

Jan Luijks, on this campsite in August 2014

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

We waren op doortocht met de fiets vanuit Liechtenstein terug naar Nederland. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen door de eigenaars. Mogelijk speelt het mee dat we zeer behoorlijk Frans spreken. De eigenaar was erg behulpzaam bij het repareren van de teller op een fiets. We hadden een leuk plekje voor onze tent op de camping en zijn nog een extra dagje gebleven om te genieten van de zon en het zwembad. Sanitair was schoon. Ik zag de eigenaresse (61 jaar) al om 7 uur bezig om de vliegjes e.d. te verwijderen voor de eerste gasten er gebruik van maken!!

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 15-10-2019
Area
2 ha
Altitude
200m
Number of touring pitches
45 (100m2)
Number of camper pitches
5
Number of permanent pitches
22
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:06-07/28-08
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G | 4G
  • WiFi zone
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:06-07/28-08
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:06-07/28-08
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,05 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:5
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné
    D98
    57820 / Lutzelbourg
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    48°43'10"N 7°13'34"E
  • From Phalsbourg D38 to Lutzelbourg. Then the D98 direction Dabo. The campsite is located near the boat lift, 2 km outside Lutzelbourg, on the right.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.campingplanincline.fr

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

15 / 07

 

Tue

16 / 07

 

Wed

17 / 07

 

Thu

18 / 07

 

Fri

19 / 07

 

Sat

20 / 07

 

Sun

21 / 07

 
Max. 23° 25° 26.7° 26° 27.4° 29° 29.9°
Min. 11° 10.8° 13° 13.8° 14.2° 15.8° 17°
Precipitation 5% 5% 5% 30% 15% 25% 20%
Wind direction N N W W SW SW SW
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 86% 35 2
Feb 81% 33 3
Mar 76% 36 4
Apr 71% 46 6
May 68% 67 7
Jun 69% 74 7
Jul 71% 76 7
Aug 72% 70 8
Sep 79% 61 5
Oct 83% 51 3
Nov 87% 49 2
Dec 86% 39 1
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Piscine du Plan Incliné".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.