Go to main content

Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose ****

Campsite photos
Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose, located in Anduze (Gard), is a campsite with 160 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 13-04-2019 - 30-06-2019 and 30-08-2019 - 22-09-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Family site on banks of Gardon with private beaches and views of bamboo plantation. Large shaded pitches, level grounds with heated water park. Wellness, petanque, table tennis, trampoline. Bar, snack bar, supermarket and restaurant. Free wifi. Pitches by river and larger than 130 m²: 2 euro per day extra.

www.castelrose.com

  • 16
  • 2466

Acceptance period

May 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
June 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.7

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.0
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
7.5
Child friendliness
8.1
Entertainment
7.1
Sports facilities
7.3
Swimming pool
8.2
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.5

de Maaker, on this campsite in June 2019

8.3

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Leuke camping aan de rivier waar je ook heerlijk in kunt zwemmen. Heel schoon.
De camping is lang gerekt met veel schaduw.
Sanitair is schoon. Het warme water was niet altijd optimaal niet vier sterren waardig.
Bepaalde plekken zit je ver van het sanitair af. Wij waren blij met onze fietsen.
Veel Nederlanders vertoeven hier jaarlijks en jeu de boule is in trek. We hebben hier 10 dagen gestaan prima maar niet helemaal onze camping. De friet was heel lekker. In het weekend veel drukte van de Franssen in huur accommodatie ‘s

Saskia Kolmschot - Hampsink, on this campsite in June 2019

8.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

Een mooie camping aan de rivier. Veel schaduw. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Ook veilige staplekken aan de rivier. In het weekend werd het drukker in de stacaravans. Een mooi zwembad incl ligbedjes.

Smeets, on this campsite in July 2018

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Mooie camping langs rivier en stad op loopafstand welke voor elke doelgroep wat te doen heeft qua breed aanbod. Luistert verder naar op of aanmerkingen en kijkt vervolgens naar de mogelijkheden. Dit resulteert dat meer dan gemiddelde tevredenheid

Maureen Liberton, on this campsite in June 2018

5.8

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Wat een drama deze camping! Toen wij begin juni aankwamen was alleen het voorste toiletgebouw open, dat was voor ons wel 600m lopen. Toen eind tweede week het achterste toiletgebouw wel open ging, was de schoonmaakploeg (3 Meisjes) in het weekend zo druk met de chaletjes, dat het toiletgebouw niet werd gereinigd en we ruim een dag zonder toiletpaper zaten! Bij Yellow Village moet je per hond betalen in Lagos (Portugal) kreeg je daar poepzakjes, voldoende prullenbakken en prachtige hondendouches voor, in Anduze moest je de hond buiten de camping uitlaten en kon en mocht je hem nergens wassen! Er moest dus worden betaald zonder dat daar enige tegenprestatie tegenover staat, volgens mij mag dat niet eens! De bakker levert er s’ochtends stokbrood af waarin je een knoop kon leggen, zo oud en zacht was het. En o wee, als je ergens over durfde te klagen, dan kon je maar beter vertrekken. Kortom ze hebben er liever geen kampeerders, maar geven er de voorkeur aan om alle kampeerplekken te vervangen door chalets! We waren 3 x in Anduze, maar het was nu wel de laatste keer! Wij zijn diep, maar dan ook diep teleurgesteld in deze camping en de houding van de huidige eigenaren!

G.J. de Gijdt, on this campsite in June 2017

6.9

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Vriendelijke tegemoettreding. Veelal ruime plaatsen. Goed zwemparadijs. Het toiletgebouw vooraan ziet er in eerste instantie wel goed uit. Bij gebruik ontdek je diverse tekortkomingen of vreemde indelingspunten zoals: vaak geen haak of schapje om spullen op te hangen of neer te leggen, zeer brede douche met smal wastafeltje, douchewater dat slecht wegloopt, soms zelfs naar naastgelegen wc., stortplaats toiletten in het gebouw. Gebouw is duidelijk niet ontworpen en gebouwd door mensen met kampeerervaring! Voor wifi moet worden betaald. Een andere mogelijkheid is een half uur per dag gratis op het terras bij het zwembad. Het inloggen daar gaat moeizaam en geeft veel irritatie. Een slecht stuk automatisering. Moet veel gemakkelijker kunnen. Dat het gratis is doet niet ter zake. Wat je aanbiedt moet goed zijn.

R de Jonge, on this campsite in June 2016

8.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping met grote plaatsen. Water aan en afvoer op de plaats. Prachtig zwembad. Goed restaurant, prijs kwaliteit verhouding is prima. Mooi nieuw sanitair. De camping ligt op loopafstand van het dorp en supermarkten. Vreindelijk personeel en mooie omgeving.

A&J Groenendijk, on this campsite in June 2016

7.6

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

Gestaan van 5 juni t/m26 juni 2016. Zowel het sanitair als de winkel is een zeer goede vooruitgang. Wij stonden aan de Gardon op plek 75 en moesten iets meer betalen per nacht. Sandrine en Emanuel zijn zeer behulpzaam. Ook het restaurant personeel doen hun uiterste best. Wij zijn nu 4 keer hier geweest en er volgen nog meerdere keren.

Ton de Kruijk, on this campsite in June 2016

7.4

Google Translation

Travelling party: Couple

De camping maakte op ons een wat onverzorgde indruk. De plaats waar wij stonden was behoorlijk ongelijk, we hebben bewust de haringen in de gaten gestoken. Het zwembad was mooi met alles erop en eraan. Het personeel was aardig. Het sanitair (wij hadden nog een oud gebouw) was niet super. Supermarkten dichtbij.
Mooie omgeving. Het bamboebos is een aanrader.

Tom Markus, on this campsite in May 2016

9.0

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

super mooie camping die vanaf 2016 bij de Yelloh groep behoort. Zeer behulpzaam personeel.Prachtig zwemparadijs met verwarmd water.Nieuw toilet gebouw.Plaatsen aan de rivier de Gardon zonder bijbetaling. Op Nederlandse info brief staat dat er cash moet worden afgerekend maar wij konden met de credit card betalen.Het restaurant was super. de winkel is in het voor seizoen maar enkele uren per dag open met een beperkt assortiment.Supermarkt en dorp vlakbij. Goede fiets mogelijkheden en de stoomtrein idd een aanrader

P. de Groot, on this campsite in September 2015

8.2

Google Translation

Travelling party: Seniors

We hebben hier een week gestaan. Mooie plaatsen. Die van ons was een comfortplaats (gewoon tegen ACSI-tarief), zodat watertoe- en -afvoer vlakbij de caravan was. Beiden vind ik altijd weer fijn.
Het zwembad was super! Daar hebben we veel gebruik van gemaakt.
Het sanitair voldoet prima en wordt keurig onderhouden.
Wat de WiFi betreft, moet ik helaas melden, dat deze echt geen vermelding van 80-100% dekking waard is. Dat mogen de inspecteurs van ACSI wel eens beter onderzoeken. Ik zou eerder geneigd zijn om te vermelden, dat er een WiFi-punt, of mogelijk enkele WiFi-punten op de camping aanwezig zijn.
Anduze is een leuke kleine plaats en het heeft een paar leuke attractiepunten. Ga je met de stoomtrein mee, kijk dan uit, dat je niet in één van de voorste wagons zit, want in de tunnels krijg je de uitblazen stoom en roetdeeltjes midden in je gezicht.
Grote supermarkten zijn op loopafstand te bereiken, terwijl ze ver genoeg weg zijn om er last van te hebben.
We hebben hier een mooie week gehad.

General information

Period of opening
12-04-2019 till 22-09-2019
Area
7 ha
Altitude
130m
Number of touring pitches
160 (100 - 260m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | Visa Card
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Safes
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:7
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:500 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Tropical leisure pool
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:75 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Stony beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Fitness
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Water play area
  • Multi-sports field
  • Pony trekking
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
    • total:9
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • GPS walks
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
  • Located in a wood
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Campsite info app
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose
    610 chemin Recoulin
    30140 / Anduze
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°3'51"N 3°58'37"E
  • From Anduze D907 dir. St. Jean-du-Gard. Right after bend, continue to end of road. Clearly signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.castelrose.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

17 / 07

 

Thu

18 / 07

 

Fri

19 / 07

 

Sat

20 / 07

 

Sun

21 / 07

 

Mon

22 / 07

 

Tue

23 / 07

 
Max. 33° 32.5° 33.1° 29.8° 32.2° 33.9° 35.4°
Min. 17.5° 19.2° 18.8° 18.3° 18.2° 19.1° 19.2°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 30% 5% 5% 5%
Wind direction S NW N S ZO S S
Wind speed 2 3 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 38
Feb 38
Mar 62
Apr 57
May 70
Jun 49
Jul 26
Aug 57
Sep 69
Oct 111
Nov 76
Dec 54
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Yelloh! Village Le Castel Rose".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.