Go to main content

Campsite La Noue des Rois ****

Campsite photos
Campsite La Noue des Rois Campsite La Noue des Rois
General information

Campsite La Noue des Rois is a campsite with 70 touring pitches and 150 year round pitches. During low season, between 01-01-2019 - 01-07-2019 and 31-08-2019 - 31-12-2019, the nightly rate is €18,- at one of the 70 touring pitches at Campsite La Noue des Rois in Saint-Hilaire-sous-Romilly (Aube). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Relaxation by a lake in very natural surroundings (30 hectares). Indoor and outdoor swimming pool heated by solar panels and with slide

www.lanouedesrois.com

  • 18
  • 1904

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.1

Add a review
Toilet facilities
5.3
Staff
6.8
Price - quality comparison
5.6
Child friendliness
6.5
Entertainment
5.2
Sports facilities
5.7
Swimming pool
6.1
Food and drink
6.8
Surroundings
6.8

James Lewis Jack, on this campsite in June 2019

5.1

Travelling party: Couple

We arrived at 1300 hrs for a scheduled & pre-arranged 4 X night stay. As the reception office was closed for lunch, we had our lunchtime snack in our caravan. At 1400 hrs the door to reception was still locked but there was clearly someone inside so we knocked on the door. A very surly women unlocked the door and indicated that she didn\'t speak or understand English. Our French was limited but we managed to explain who we were and shortly afterwards another lady arrived and took over the procedure of checking us in. The surly lady walked off and went back to what seemed like a back office. Perhaps she wasn\'t a member if the reception staff and felt annoyed at having her lunch break disturbed.

Anyway, we were shown which gate to use to access the pitches. There were two. When we arrived at the pitches available; three or maybe four on a large area of white gravel/pebbles and covered in long weeds, we were so disappointed. The pre-cast concrete barbecue nearest us was full of burnt out ashes and covered, & I mean covered in used cigarette ends. Clearly, little had been done to welcome newcomers to this site. My concerns were justified when I had to make a quick visit to the sanitary block - if that is the right description. It certainly didn\'t look very sanitary and there wasn\'t any soap dispensers or toilet tissue that I could see. Furthermore, there wasn\'t a chemical disposal point or a stand pipe for fresh water. I resorted to using the sinks in the laundry room to fill my water bottles.

Having explained the latter to my wife she was in total agreement that we should head into town, find some diesel for our car and cut our stay to one night only. The area where we were allocated a pitch was ugly, uncared for and yet had a very new looking, sparkling, big HOBBY caravan opposite with long grass hiding it\'s four wheels. The underside of that\' an could not be seen. The only thing missing was a pie-bold pony!!

We were hungry by 7.00 pm so ventured up to the restaurant in \'the other\' site (where the swimming pool is situated). The restaurant was a delight, the ladies who were running it could not have been more helpful & charming and the food was extremely tasty - although from a limited menu.

Needless to say, we will not be back, we have put a large Red Cross across the entry in our ACSI brochure and we have no hesitation in advising others to check the site first before checking in & have an alternative site ready to go to. We didn\'t but we were able to add three extra nights to out next scheduled stop.

Kevin Girling, on this campsite in June 2018

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

This is a good campsite; not perfect but good. There has obviously been a lot of work carried out since the previous poor reviews. Given the poor reviews from previous years we had initially discounted it but as we were due to pass by en route to another (municipal) site we decided to give it the “once-over”. As noted in other reviews the reception was closed from 1200 to 1400 so we walked the site whilst waiting. Yes there are lots of “statics” but 95%+ are well maintained and the general appearance of the site is one of tidiness. The swimming pool/s are excellent, we didn’t use the mini-golf or tennis. The toilets and showers are a tad “tired” but are satisfactory. There is a decent restaurant / bar onsite and essentials are on sale in the reception. Bread can be ordered from reception. There’s plenty of room to exercise a dog. The staff dont have a lot of English but are generally helpful. A couple of quibbles - mosquitos abound given the number of fishing lakes and ponds on site,there was no chemical WC disposal point in the sanitaire on the side of the campsite where we had our pitch; both sanitaires on the other side of the camp did have disposal points though and the motorhome service point outside the site was not particularly clean. Would we come back ? Yes we would.

.

Michael Kynaston, on this campsite in June 2015

5.1

Travelling party: Seniors

First impressions were poor, the general feeling on arrival were not encouraging.
After booking in and finding a pitch our feelings were confirmed. The pitch was uneven and gravel placed on the grass to look like a hard standing. As in alł previous comments the site is full of run down chalets with some having dodgy looking tenants. The site had a 2014 ACSI inspected sticker which I do not understand.
Please re inspect as like several visitors since 2011 we turned round and left immediately!

Julie Rich, on this campsite in June 2014

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

This could be a very nice site, but it is spoilt by the many scruffy and abandoned statics, and the very poor and dirty sanitary facilities. Free wi-fi by reception.

John & Heln Miller, on this campsite in March 2014

6.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Large 'lakeside' site but spoilt by large number of untidy statics. Fairly basic sanitary facilities, many in need of repair & no doubt inadequate when site is busy. Friendly & helpful staff; free wi-fi at reception.

A roberts, on this campsite in September 2013

5.5

Travelling party: Seniors

After looking round the available pitches we were disgusted with the state of the site, badly maintained and scruffy. Site mainly for static vans. Did not stop

Gillian Bassett, on this campsite in September 2013

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Reception very helpful. Large field with unmarked pitches by lake very pleasant. Many very tired permanent caravans. Sanitary facilities tired and poorly maintained. Lighting at night very poor. Site looked generally run down and certainly not up to ACSI standards. We will not be going there again.

Richard Lennox, on this campsite in September 2012

6.8

Travelling party: Couple

This is a permanent campsite which means lots of permanent caravans and bungalows with a couple of pitches for 'visitors'. Staff was very nice and helpful and the set up of the campsite, along a couple of lakes, must at one time be very advanced and nice but everything looks (more than) tired and the facilities weren't kept clean (other than by the campers). Don't think we'll come back (though will miss the crepery on site with lovely food!!)

Rosemary Martin, on this campsite in August 2012

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Good place for a stop over on you way down south or the Alps. Very friendly Staff.
Need to put in ACSI book that reception is closed for 2 hours over lunch. No problem because the restaurant is right oppersite.

M Brice, on this campsite in June 2012

5.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We visited the site in June 2012 and found that it was poorly maintained and the toilets and showers were particularly bad. The lake was infested with mosquitoes and there was a drowned cat floating next to the bank. The chemical toilet disposal point is outside the reception and is an open grille. This site did not live up to the comments I have read at all.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2019 till 31-12-2019
Area
30 ha
Altitude
73m
Number of touring pitches
70 (120 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
12
Number of permanent pitches
150
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes
Eco campsite
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:280 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:2G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:1
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-05/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-06/08-09
  • Bar
    • period:16-01/15-12
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:280 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:280 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Water slide (> 10 m)
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Swimming pool without hoist, but with a gently sloping bottom and plastic wheelchair
  • Tap without push control
Miscellaneous
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:12
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Noue des Rois or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite La Noue des Rois

    10100 / St. Hilaire-sous-Romilly
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    48°31'32"N 3°39'52"E
  • Follow D619 Troyes - Romilly-sur-Seine. Follow St. Hilaire-sous-Romilly. Site is signposted. Or Paris dir. Provins. Then dir. Nogent-sur-Seine. Then dir. St. Hilaire-sous-Romilly and follow signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.lanouedesrois.com

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

16 / 09

 

Tue

17 / 09

 

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 
Max. 27.8° 23.6° 21° 20.5° 22.3° 24.9° 24.8°
Min. 10.6° 13.4° 8.5° 6.7° 6.9° 9.3° 13.6°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 5% 5% 10% 35%
Wind direction NW N NO NO E ZO S
Wind speed 2 3 4 4 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity
Jan 86%
Feb 85%
Mar 79%
Apr 80%
May 76%
Jun 73%
Jul 71%
Aug 69%
Sep 79%
Oct 84%
Nov 86%
Dec 86%
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Noue des Rois".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.