Go to main content

Camping La Poterie ***

8.3
Average score View 22 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €16,- a night at Camping La Poterie in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Camping La Poterie, located in Mosnes (Indre and Loire), is a campsite with 38 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 04-04-2020 - 05-07-2020 and 23-08-2020 - 04-10-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Karine and Richard welcome you to their friendly campsite. A special location on the banks of the Loire, in the middle of the forest and along a cycle route, in a natural, green and quiet environment. Pitches of minimum 90 m², separated by hedges. 10 km from Amboise, between Tours and Blois.

CampingCard ACSI discount 04-04-2020 ⭤ 05/07/2020, 23-08-2020 ⭤ 04/10/2020
  • 16
  • 3556
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

March 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
April 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
May 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (22)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Price - quality comparison
8.8
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
6.1
Sports facilities
7.0
Food and drink
7.9
Surroundings
8.8

Jan Mertens, on this campsite in August 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Kleine camping , zeer verzorg en super vriendelijke beheerders . Camping ligt onmiddellijk aan de fietsroute van de Loire , ideaal voor fietstoerisme

M. Buijs, on this campsite in September 2018

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Kleinschalige camping met ruime vlakke plaatsen met /zonder schaduw. Zeer betrokken beheerdersechtpaar. Voorzien in alle mogelijke info over streek.
Direct gelegen aan Loire. Fietsverhuur en kano.
Zeer nette en hygiënische sanitairvoorziening
Gratis WiFi.

Riny de Kort, on this campsite in August 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Fijne camping om enkele dagen te vertoeven. Zowel Amboise als Chaumont zijn leuke plaatsen om te bezoeken. Chaumont heeft een prachtig kasteel met een hele mooie tuin. Entree is niet goedkoop maar de kwaliteit vergoed alles. De camping bied s\'morgens lekker brood enne je kunt er ijs krijgen en een prima pilsje of wijntje. De toiletten zijn netjes. Priveplekken zijn niet allen zo prive, kleine haagjes. De Loire ligt strak aan de camping, dat is zeker fijn. Ook fietsend kun je je kilometers maken.

M. Barends, on this campsite in June 2018

8.5

Travelling party: Seniors

Bijzondere eerste ontmoeting! De camping was “complet” helaas!
Nou na een gesprekje met de eigenaresse gingen we weer op pad om een andere camping te vinden. De eigenaresse had ons wat aanbevelingen gedaan.
Net dat we de auto met caravan starte om verder te gaan kwam de eigenaresse aanhollen met de mededeling dat ze net een afbellen had gehad die zijn plaatsje teruggaf. We hadden plek!
Het is zo’n gezellig klein campinkje met echt alles erop en eraan. Mooi schoon sanitair en een klein terrasrestaurantje met heerlijke hamburgers. Mooi gelegen aan die geweldige Loire, met de hond het weggetje over en rennen maar, super. Echt aan te bevelen.

Cor van Zantwijk, on this campsite in June 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij hebben in juni 2018 11 nachten op deze camping terwijl wij maar 2 nachtjes zouden blijven. De eigenaren zijn super vriendelijk en hebben alle tijd voor je ondanks hun drukke werkzaamheden die een camping brengt. Wij stonden daar zo fijn en rustig met al de heerlijke vogel geluiden om je heen, dat we zijn blijven hangen. Bij de ingang van de camping een mooi uitzicht op de Loire met een prachtige zonsondergang. Een hele fijne camping.

lambrechts, on this campsite in June 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Seniors

kleine, mooi aangelegde (mini-) camping, direct aan de Loire. Zeer vriendelijke en behulpzame eigenaren. Kajak- en fietsen verhuur. Kleine menukaart. Fraaie omgeving, Amboise en Blois zinj toppers dichtbij. Fietsers moeten rekening houden met flinke klimmetjes en/of op de rijweg fietsen.

Ietje van Egmond, on this campsite in June 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping vlak aan de Loire Grote plaatsen met zowel zon als schaduw. Helaas hadden we wel veel last van muggen. Heel vriendelijke eigenaars. Wij voelden ons echt welkom. Sanitair was ook goed schoon. Afwasplekken zijn wat klein. Brood kan elke dag besteld worden. Voor meer boodschappen zijn er grote winkels in Amboise, zo\'n 11 km. verderop.

Arie den Besten, on this campsite in May 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Na een dag in de regen gereden te hebben kwamen wij eigenlijk bij toeval op deze kleine camping aan. onze eerste gedachte was, als het niks is zijn we weg. Maar de eerste ontmoeting met de eigenaar was zo spontaan en hartelijk dat we al half gewonnen waren. Terecht zo bleek. De badruimte was zo schoon, alles blonk je tegemoet terwijl het buiten toch écht de hele dag geregend had. Het rook er ook heerlijk fris wat lang niet altijd vanzelfsprekend is. Mooie ruime plaatsen met voldoende privacy en wat wij best belangrijk vinden. Overal gratis WiFi en voor net zoveel apparaten als je nodig denkt te hebben, geen probleem. Het is er heel rustig en tot het donker wordt hoor je vogels zingen. Het mooie fietspad langs de Loire loopt pal langs de camping dus wat wil je nog méér. Dat deze camping maar twee sterren heeft is voor ons onbegrijpelijk of zou dat misschien te maken hebben met het feit dat er geen zwembad is? het zij zo. In het dorpje Chaumont sur Loire, ongeveer 6 km verder hebben we heerlijk gegeten in een gemoedelijk restaurant voor een eerlijke prijs, net voor de brug links. Het zat er om 8 uur s\'avonds nog stampvol. Kortom, een fijne camping die wij iedere rustzoekende fietsliefhebber van harte aanbevelen.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening
04-04-2020 till 04-10-2020
Area
1.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
38 (80 - 110m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

** The opening period may vary due to the measures surrounding the coronavirus.

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:8000 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:2
Beach
  • Stony beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
  • Canoes
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,8 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping La Poterie
    Lieu Dit La Poterie
    37530 / Mosnes
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°27'43"N 1°5'47"E
  • Accessible via D751 (Amboise-Chaumont sur Loire). In Mosnes it is recommended to follow the route signs 'La Poterie' (Rue de la Picardiere). Straight ahead at traffic lights.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping La Poterie or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping La Poterie".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping La Poterie ***

Due the coronavirus, many campsites have adjusted their opening dates. The information on this website may be temporarily incorrect. More corona info for campers >