Go to main content

Tours Les Acacias ***

Campsite photos
Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias Tours Les Acacias
General information

At Tours Les Acacias in La Ville-aux-Dames (Indre and Loire) camping costs as little as €17,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 88 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-01-2018 - 08-07-2018 and 26-08-2018 - 31-12-2018. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quiet and partly shaded campsite where peace and hospitality are the order of the day all year round. Passers-by and longer stayers can benefit optimally from the many opportunities. Route 'Loire à Velo' from the campsite. Free wifi.

www.camplvad.com

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=12

  • 1923

Acceptance period

June 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
July 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
August 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
October 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
November 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.9
Staff
8.3
Price - quality comparison
8.0
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
4.5
Sports facilities
6.8
Food and drink
6.6
Surroundings
8.0

Kate Jones, on this campsite in April 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Excellent welcome by the reception upon our arrival and great service throughout our 2 night stay. Rode our bikes into Tours along the \"Velo de Loire\", takes you right into the centre where many a fantastic restaurants can be found.
Campsite itself was tidy and well maintened and the washrooms very clean.
Would recommend as a great stopover or as a short stay destination.

Frank Hargreaves, on this campsite in November 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

We only had an overnight stay here but it was lovely. The gentleman on reception was very friendly and helpful. The showers were lovely and very clean. We would definitely stay again.

Nash, on this campsite in June 2014

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Very nice site, very warm and friendly welcome, toilets were clean and presentable. good road access, large supermarket within walking distance also with fuel. Free wifi. recommended site for overnight or short stay.

Reaction from the campsite 18 January 2015

Dear Sir,
We thank you for this kind comment and would be pleased to welcome you again at \"Les acacias\'

Andrew, on this campsite in March 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

This was our 2nd visit to the site in the last 6 months and it was just as good this time as the last. On our last visit we were near the road and found it a little, but not excessively noisey, so we asked for pitch further away and were immediately offered one as far from the road as possible, on hard standing which was large, flat and close, but not too close to the shower block and water supply.
Over the two week stay we encountered no problems and the staff were freindly and helpful. The showers were spacious and hot, if the walls in the cubicals were a little grubby - pity as the toilets and floor are scrupiously cleaned daily!
Excellent site, we will be returning and can highly reccommend it.

Rob Denton., on this campsite in December 2015

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Arrived in December for a 1 night stop over. Very accommodating staff & site was lovely & quiet. Huge motorhome pitches which was great as we had a large trailer with us. Would definitely use this again.

Alexander Ad, on this campsite in October 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

Used as a stopover on the way home. Lovely site with heated toilet block.
Convenient for onward travel location wise.
Would happily stay there again

Mr.N Brown, on this campsite in November 2012

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Very good for short stay and overnight stop. Owners very accomadating toilet facilities good and clean. (Need own toilet paper).Close to major routes . Never stayed long term.

Reaction from the campsite 18 January 2015

Dear Sir,
In order to improve our quality of service, we take into consideration each of your remarks. Thus, we thank you for your comment and would be pleased to welcome you soon at \"Les acacias\' from where you will be able to visit the Loire Valley, its castles and wine cellars.

Kenneth Booth, on this campsite in April 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Used this site for a stop over. Staff very friendly and food excellent at the restaurant. Mix of sunny or shade plots to suit everybody. Near a busy road that doesn\'t have a pavement for walking that we didn\'t like. Looks an excellent base for exploring The Loire valley

Susan Bing, on this campsite in October 2015

8.2

Travelling party: Couple

Arrived at 2pm when the office opened and were given a choice of pitches. We requested a sunny pitch as far away from the road as possible, based on reviews on this site, and the helpful lady recommended the perfect spot. Facilities seemed clean and more than adequate, grounds were well kept and position of the site good for visiting Tours and local wine producers. Only one small downside that we discovered - we didn\'t notice that we had parked under an oak tree and the acorns falling on our roof sounded like bullets! Entirely our fault and easily avoided.

Jeffrey Aylott, on this campsite in April 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Stayed here in April for 4 nights. Very quiet with most people just staying overnight but we found a lot to do, great for cycling, sightseeing and visiting vineyards, very close to Loire river. Cycle to Tours or catch a bus which runs every half an hour. Supermarket 15 mins walk or short cycle. Staff very helpful, good English as well, which does not help us practice our limited French. Road a little noisy during the day but quieter at night.

General information

Period of opening
01-01-2018 till 31-12-2018
Area
3.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
88 (100 - 120m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Pizzeria
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-04/30-09
  • Bar
    • period:01-04/30-09
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:7 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,3 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:6 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in a wood
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Reservation recommended for low season
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Tours Les Acacias or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Tours Les Acacias
    rue Berthe Morisot
    37700 / La Ville-aux-Dames
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    47°24'6"N 0°46'48"E
  • A10 exit 21. Accessible from Tours. 6 km direction Montlouis. Clearly signposted.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camplvad.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Tue

14 / 08

 

Wed

15 / 08

 

Thu

16 / 08

 

Fri

17 / 08

 

Sat

18 / 08

 

Sun

19 / 08

 

Mon

20 / 08

 
Max. 25.5° 28.3° 29.3° 24.3° 25.9° 28.7° 30.1°
Min. 14.2° 14.4° 15.7° 13.8° 12.5° 14.2° 15.8°
Precipitation 0% 0% 5% 0% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction W NW W NW NW N NW
Wind speed 3 2 3 3 2 2 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 67 2
Feb 84% 58 3
Mar 79% 49 4
Apr 77% 55 5
May 74% 64 7
Jun 71% 48 7
Jul 72% 54 7
Aug 71% 63 8
Sep 77% 59 6
Oct 84% 66 3
Nov 88% 66 3
Dec 88% 75 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Tours Les Acacias".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.