Go to main content

Campsite La Roche ***

Campsite photos
Campsite La Roche Campsite La Roche
General information

At Campsite La Roche in Saint-Amand-Montrond (Cher) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 120 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 06-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 30-09-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A well maintained campsite by a canal and near the Cher. Pitches with sufficient shade separated by bushes. The centre is within walking distance and there is a bus stop next to the site. A free bus goes to the centre (where there is a swimming pool).

www.ville-saint-amand-montrond.fr

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 16
  • 1998

Acceptance period

July 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
6.6
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
6.8
Entertainment
5.7
Sports facilities
6.5
Swimming pool
4.8
Food and drink
5.7
Surroundings
7.7

Wendy, on this campsite in June 2018

4.7

Travelling party: Seniors

Stayed for ten minutes and then left. Sanitary block one of the worst we have ever experienced. Could be a good site if it was updated but needs a lot iof work, in our opinion, to bring it up to an acceptable standard. Pitches not easily accessed with a larger motorhome. Looked as though there were good facilities in the town but we did not stay to investigate.

Donna Moore, on this campsite in September 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

a friendly campsite but very run down pitches which were very muddy with no grass left on the pitches in use are very tired the photos on the ACSI description are clearly taken from the back field part of the site which looks like it hadn't been used in the last few yrs and was shut off from use the site is very busy with mainly overnight stopovers the showers and toilets facilities have seen better days with only 2 showers working in the bottom women's shower block and the shower water which is supposed to be heated was freezing cold every time

Antoinette Durrant, on this campsite in June 2019

6.9

Travelling party: Couple

This site obviously hasn’t changed much. However the pitches are quite large and although the shower blocks are dated and tired they are clean and there was plenty of hot water. The WiFi is only available beside reception. The position is nice beside the Canal de Berry and there seems to be a lot of shops in the town There was quite a large market on Saturday morning.We only stayed one night and would stop again if in the area.

Alan Ketley, on this campsite in September 2014

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

A nicely positioned camp site but the facilities are in desperate need of updating. The ladies showers are barely usable I'm afraid. When the toilet brush holder consists of an old plastic drinks bottle cut in half you know things are pretty basic.

Ann Josephine Carter, on this campsite in September 2016

7.5

Travelling party: Seniors

We stayed for one night on our way home but our second visit. The facility's are very dated but think they've been given a lick of paint since last year. Very helpful on reception, booked us an appointment for the vets the next day for our dog's pre return check. Good vet in the town too, spoke excellent English. Pitches are large although a bit unkempt probably end of season. Would still stop over again.

Sandra Evans, on this campsite in September 2015

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

A pleasant campsite beside a canal with fishing. The town is a bit rundown but is nice. The campsite was easy to find and reception was fine. Bread can be ordered for the following morning. This is a big campsite but half was closed due to the lateness of the season. Pitches are very generous. The facilities are old and a bit tired but were clean and the pressure in the showers and plenty of hot water made it one of the best showers I had had all holiday despite that. Despite previous comments about the lack of facilities we had a good look around the site and found several toilet/shower blocks some of which were closed at this time of the year but which had been open. There were also plenty of washing up sinks dotted around the site. There were tennis courts, pentanque and a children's playground onsite. We would definitely use this as a stop off again if travelling this way

ChristineB, on this campsite in May 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

We used this site as a stopover for one night en-route to the south. As it was early May there were very few pitches taken and consequently the only showers available were in the reception building. These showers were dated and the one I used had a chain to operate the push valve which was interesting to say the least. However, the water was warm and the showers were clean. A lot of the pitches were sloping and ours had negative polarity. The site is in a nice position near a canal within a short walk to the town.

Sylvia Smith, on this campsite in September 2015

7.6

Travelling party: Couple

we have stayed here many times and found it ideal for our needs The stroll into town takes about then minutes where there are numerous shops and a good Chinese restaurant The pitches are large and although dated the shower blocks are clean and the water is hot

Michael Port, on this campsite in June 2013

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

My wife and I stayed here on our way to the South of France, although we found the site a little dificult to find as the sat nav tries to take you on a height restricted road we were glad we persevered as the site is well maintained and very clean, on the down side there do not seem to be enough toilets. A very good place for a stopover 2 nights were enough for us and we would use it again as a stopover, the owners are very helpfull

Ang, on this campsite in June 2014

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

An overnight stop on way back to Calais. Clean site with reasonable size flat pitch. Some hedging for privacy. Toilet and shower old but working and clean. Only downside is gate officially only opens at 8am so not great for an early getaway (although it did open at 7.15 am on the night we stayed).

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 30-09-2019
Area
4 ha
Altitude
201m
Number of touring pitches
120 (100 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
5
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Squatting-toilets
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • A shower (150 cmsx150 cms minimum) and a toilet (165x220cms or 190cmsx190cms minimum)
  • Swimming pool with hoist
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite La Roche or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite La Roche
    chemin de la Roche
    18200 / St. Amand-Montrond
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    46°43'4"N 2°29'26"E
  • A71 exit 8, through the centre direction Montluçon. Just before the bridge, when leaving the city, turn right and keep on the side of the river.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.ville-saint-amand-montrond.fr

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Wed

18 / 09

 

Thu

19 / 09

 

Fri

20 / 09

 

Sat

21 / 09

 

Sun

22 / 09

 

Mon

23 / 09

 

Tue

24 / 09

 
Max. 23.5° 22.9° 26.4° 28.2° 23.7° 22° 23.3°
Min. 12.2° 7.8° 7.3° 12.6° 16.9° 12.5° 12.4°
Precipitation 0% 0% 0% 40% 75% 45% 30%
Wind direction NO NO E ZO SW SW SW
Wind speed 4 4 3 3 3 3 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 87% 48 2
Feb 85% 46 3
Mar 77% 49 5
Apr 76% 58 6
May 73% 63 7
Jun 69% 59 7
Jul 70% 61 8
Aug 69% 60 8
Sep 77% 55 6
Oct 84% 58 4
Nov 88% 68 2
Dec 88% 57 2
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite La Roche".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.