Go to main content

Camping Merry-sur-Yonne ****

8.0
Average score View 42 reviews
Availability
General information

Camping Merry-sur-Yonne is a campsite with 60 touring pitches. During low season, between 30-08-2020 - 31-12-2020, the nightly rate is €14,- at one of the 60 touring pitches at Camping Merry-sur-Yonne in Merry-sur-Yonne (Yonne). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Not an average campsite, but one where you as a guest comes first. Restaurant with an international and regional menu. Tennis and wifi are free. Level grounds. Excellent cycling along the Yonne and the Canal du Nivernais. Sport climbing at Le Rocher de Saussois.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11
Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 30-08-2020 ⭤ 31/12/2020
  • 14
  • 2026
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

* CampingCard booking is available for max. 2 people

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (42)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
7.1
Sports facilities
7.2
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.2

Ken Otter, on this campsite in January 2018

8.9

Travelling party: Seniors

What a find! Went in the bleak wind and rainy period after the New Year for a week to chill out. Ended up staying 9 nights and enjoying every minute. The English owners and French staff made everyone welcome. The restaurant and its varied menu are the best we have found and we have travelled all over France in high and low seasons. The surroundings within a half hour drive have everything needed for most travellers - an ideal centre for walking, cycling, canoeing and rock climbing with plenty of sports on site. Well draining site high over the River Yonne.

Kees Verdegaal, on this campsite in June 2019

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

wij staan hier nu voor de derde keer. sanitair is nu af, was vorig jaar nog niet. Zac en David zijn zeer gastvrij en het restaurant is ok. Erg engels. enig puntje van kritiek is dat er te weinig stroompunten zijn. deze camping blijft in ons route boek staat.

Parsons, on this campsite in June 2017

7.7

Travelling party: Seniors

A lovely setting, spacious site, good staff.But the worst toilet and washing facilities I have experienced. I find the reviews which describe these as excellent very hard to believe. There were three unisex showers with toilets within them. All had washbasins but only one connected to water. When three people were showering there were no toilets available and vice versa. The showers, in wet weather, used as toilets, became dirty and made showering unpleasant. There were no pegs for clothes, no shelves for toiletries, no mirrors, although these were finally provided. No wash basins for basic cleanliness needs, and no provision of basic washing/ shaving facilities. The dish washing facility was one sink and for three days no water was available. This is a work very much in progress with the priority the bar and restuarant not the basic things campers and caravanners want. It is a lovely area and if and when the facilities and accomodation finally reach the standard the rather over the top website claims then it will be very good. It was not when we were there. For 11euros it was, given the provision, about all it was worth regarding cost quality comparison.

Jean Paul Deb, on this campsite in September 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Nette en goed onderhouden caming. Mooie grote plaatsen waarvan een aantal verhard.
Je kan er lekker eten, zelfs in het laag seizoen.
De eigenaars zijn Engelsen en doen alle moeite om het de kampeerders naar hun zin te maken.
Klein aandachtspuntje: De ingang duidelijker accentueren.
De camping is goed bereikbaar wat een niet onbelangrijk gegeven is voor grote caravans of campers en bijna nooit wordt vermeld bij een review.

jourdain, on this campsite in September 2020

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Très déçu, entrée très étroite et emplacements ouvert à tout les passages. Nous avons mangé le midi , triste un faux filet pas très tendre, je dirais même dur. Les frites congelée et un peu de crudité, avec un demi rosé - cher - très très déçu. Pour prendre ma douche j\'ai du faire la queue, car pas assez de douches. Nous sommes parti le lendemain et pour moi camping à éviter.

Dick Koornneef, on this campsite in May 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

In januari 2016 was deze camping 7 jaar niet in gebruik en stond het gras zowat een meter hoog. Een Engels stel nam het van de gemeente over met het idee de camping nieuw leven in te blazen en in juli 2016 werd daarmee begonnen.

Bijna een jaar later ziet de camping er netjes en verzorgd uit. Daar houdt het dan ook direct op. Er zijn niet werkende kranen en electriciteitsaansluingen en het gebouw waar de toiletten en douches zich bevinden is verre van klaar.

Slechts twee cabines met een douche en een toilet waarvan een met ook een wastafel met daarboven een spiegel. De douches zijn geweldig, het warme water komt uit diverse douchekoppen en ook massagestralen zijn in te stellen. Het is even experimenteren maar dan heb je ook wat. Cabine 3 komt aan de beurt en in cabine 4 komt een bubbelbad.

Als je bedenkt datzelfde ook nog komt in een tweede ruimte dan hebben dames en heren volop mogelijkheden. Of het allemaal praktisch blijft is nog maar de vraag. De gebruikte materialen voor de cabines zijn van goedkoop aandoend kunststof dat, naar eigen ervaring moeilijk kalkvrij is te houden, dat is dus afwachten.

De ruimte voor minder validen is zeer ruim zodat er eenvoudig met een rolstoel in bewogen kan worden. Armleuningen om het toilet een prima wastafel completeren de ruimte. Helaas ontbrak een stoel of kruk en dat is dan wat lastig poedelen.

Ook ontbrak een afvoerplaats voor een chemisch toilet. Tijdelijk moet je het storten in een normaal toilet maar voor het spoelen moet je ergens anders water vandaan halen en wat heen en weer lopen. Deze ruimte wordt tzt een privé badkamer voor de gasten.

Er is buiten voor kinderen vrijwel niets te doen. Het enige speeltoestel, een glijbaantje, is echt te weinig. Wat niet is moet nog komen.

Er is een keukentje voor de kampeerders die met een tent op pad zijn gegaan. Zag er netjes uit en op zich is het een prima idee. Op de camping zijn behoorlijk wat plaatsen voorzien van een betonnen vloer waarop een drie-assige camper van 10 meter makkelijk op past.

Twee houten chalets van 2 bij 3 meter waren in aanbouw evenals de meest luxe plaats waar een satelliet- en internetaansluiting gaat komen.

Het restaurant is wel klaar en ziet er gezellig uit. Het eten is in orde. De daarnaast gelegen ruimte is er voor het kopen van echt noodzakelijk boodschappen en brood want de dichtstbijzijnde supermarkt is in Auxerre of in Clemency waar naartoe je al snel een halfuur onderweg bent. Dat verklaart ook de prijs van een brood van 450 gram.

Vanaf de camping is het onmogelijk bij de 100 meter verder gelegen rivier of het kanaal te komen. Visliefhebbers moeten dus een kilometer lopen of rijden.

Voor rustzoekers is de camping een oase, actievelingen kunnen volop wandelen of langs het kanaal van Auxerre naar Clemency fietsen op een vrijwel vlak en veilig fietspad. Hou je van bergbeklimmen of mountainbiken dan kun je ook aan je trekken komen. Een school voor alpinisten is vlakbij en bossen zijn er volop.

Helaas is er in de omgeving verder nauwelijks iets te doen, te zien of te bewonderen. Auxerre heeft een leuke binnenstad en in Clemency kun je ook wat rondwandelen maar bijzonder is het allemaal niet.

De Engelse campingeigenaars zijn ontzettend vriendelijk en zullen er alles aan doen om het bezoekers naar de zin te maken. Daar ligt het niet aan. Of de camping, de prijs per overnachting is laag, voldoende oplevert om van rond te komen is de vraag. Leuke camping voor een of twee overnachtingen.

Tip: Volg niet de aanwijzingen van een navigatiesysteem als je verder naar het zuiden wilt maar ga terug zoals je bent gekomen en volg na de twee smalle bruggetjes de route naar Clemency. De andere weg, de camping af en twee keer links leidt je naar een weg waar twee auto's zich stapvoets kunnen passeren. Met een caravan of camper wordt het onderhandelen met de tegenligger wie er honderden meters achteruit wil rijden.

ria janssen, on this campsite in April 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Seniors

zeer fijne camping en al een paar keer geweest.
zorg dat je via de D100 er heen rijdt en dan kun je ook met lange voertuigen er goed komen.

zeer mooie omgeving en veel fiets mogelijkheden zowel heuvelachtig als vlak langs het canal de niverais.

vanuit de camping slechts 1 km en dan ben je bij het kanaal

Jean Paul Deb, on this campsite in June 2017

7.9

Travelling party: Seniors

Goed verzorgde camping met ruime campeerplaatsen. Voor de zware campers zijn er verschillende in beton gegoten terrassen wat ideaal is bij regenweer.
De camping ligt jammer genoeg in een afgelegen dorpje waardoor ze ook moeilijk bereikbaar,is door de smalle toegangsweg.
Gezellig restaurantje, helaas pas te dineren vanaf 20u.

Eddy Lucassen, on this campsite in April 2017

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Prima camping hele mooie omgeving om te fietsen en wandelen er zijn typische Franse dorpjes en een mooi fietspad langs de Yonne rustig gelegen

Rosemary Andrews, on this campsite in October 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We spent three nights at this lovely site which is being developed by the new owners who have obviously been working hard since they took over in August 2016. The ladies toilet/showers have already been upgraded into a number of individual shower rooms which felt much more homely than separate shower blocks we've experienced on some sites. The site is situated close to a large canal which is great for cycling and we enjoyed walking to the local villages of Mailly le Chateau, Mailly le Ville and Chatel le Sensoir. The restaurant food was excellent as was the bread which is cooked on site. The site is open all year round and they plan to open a swimming pool next year so I'm sure we will be back.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
02-06-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
2 ha
Altitude
250m
Number of touring pitches
60 (70 - 180m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:3
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Sports and play
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Kayaks
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Sand
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,4 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Location

Location
Load
  • Camping Merry-sur-Yonne
    5 Impasse des Sables
    89660 / Merry-sur-Yonne
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°33'45"N 3°38'45"E
  • Coming from N or S: Follow the D100. Coming from E or W: Follow the D950. Switch off GPS. In Mailly-la-Ville follow D100 towards Merry-sur-Yonne. Over two bridges, left at church. If needed RN151, then D21. Avoid D39!

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Camping Merry-sur-Yonne or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping Merry-sur-Yonne".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Camping Merry-sur-Yonne ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time