Go to main content

Campsite Les Bruyères ***

6.9
Average score View 7 reviews
Availability
General information

At Campsite Les Bruyères in Carnac (Morbihan) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 63 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 27-08-2020 - 26-09-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A quiet campsite divided into shaded pitches, separated by hedges. Well maintained toilet facilities. Perfect base for visiting the megaliths and the Carnac beaches. Indoor, heated swimming pool open all season. New covered terrace. Beautiful private sauna and jacuzzi.

Extra discount: 7=6 / 14=11
Visit campsite website
CampingCard ACSI discount 27-08-2020 ⭤ 26/09/2020
  • 18
  • 1408
Detail information about this campsite

Availability

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (7)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 6.9

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.2
Staff
7.8
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
7.7
Entertainment
7.2
Sports facilities
6.8
Swimming pool
7.9
Food and drink
6.4
Surroundings
8.2

Brethau, on this campsite in September 2017

4.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Bloc sanitaire central très vieux sans porte extérieure, emplacements pas top, MH positionné n'importe comment, au moment de mon départ j'ai bloqué une allée lors de l'attelage de ma caravane, j'ai eu le droit à un commentaire désagréable de la part d'une employée, nous sommes resté 3 nuits pour rendre visite à des amis, la prochaine nous irons ailleurs

Helder Leitao, on this campsite in July 2020

6.2

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Joli petit camping agréable et arboré, rapport qualité-prix correct.
Très peu de jeux pour les enfants mais un petit espace avec quelques animaux ainsi que la possibilité d\'une brève balade en forêt avec une tyrolienne pour les enfants.
Petite piscine agréable et chauffé avec pataugeoire pour les petits.
Restaurant fermé (cause covid)
Les sanitaires ne sont pas récent et très peu de douches ainsi que l\'impossibilité de régler la température !? ( trop chaude )
À noter personnel de nettoyage très agréable.
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour.

Bev, on this campsite in September 2018

7.2

Travelling party: Couple

We liked the layout of the site - we were in a small area which had 6 pitches. The toilet blocks were fine and although the loos had no seats they did have loo roll provided. The showers were roomy. The site is well positioned for visiting the stones at Carnac - we cycled to most of the sites.

Michael Lown, on this campsite in September 2019

7.4

Travelling party: Couple

Wi-fi is €8 for 1 day! Friendly staff and good sized pitches.
The toilet block has no soap or hand driers.
Showers are roomy but mine had nowhere to hang clothes and you need to keep pressing the button for water. Annoying.
Very close to the stones at Carnac.
I didn’t use the pool or buy food and drink but I need to review 5 categories! So I give them 3 as a mid-score.

Boudein Patrick, on this campsite in July 2020

7.4

Travelling party: Seniors

Een hele rustige camping, Voor onze bubbel zaten we goed. Het sanitair is gedateerd maar zeker grote douche en proper. Grote plaatsen. We verbleven er 17 dagen.

Ferdi van de Steeg, on this campsite in June 2016

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Leuke rustige camping op nog geen 2 km van de historische menhirs. En dicht bij Carnac. Voor dichtstbijzijnde supermarkt moet je wel langs een drukke autoweg fietsen. Of je moet de auto nemen. Wij stonden hier half juni voor 4 dagen. Aardige ontvangst. Ruime vlakke plaatsen. Bij het mooie zwembad kun je het sanitair gebruiken. Daar zijn echter geen wascabines, slechts 1 wastafel. In het gedateerde toiletgebouw (voor de helft open) heb je prima douches. Bij de heren slechts 3 wastafels en geen wascabines. Bij de dames ook 3 wastafels en slechts 1 wascabine. Dat is wel weinig. Alles wordt wel keurig schoongehouden. Prima speelgelegenheden voor kinderen. Vanaf de camping kun je met de fiets het schiereiland Quiberon rondfietsen, ongeveer 55 km. Aanrader! WiFi alleen bij receptie, maar wel goede verbinding/snelheid.

MARCEL TAILLANDIER, on this campsite in August 2017

7.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping sympa, piscine couverte mais petite. la personne à l'accueil très gentille. Nous étions à la dernière semaine d' Août, nous étions très peu sur le camping malgré le beau temps. La mer est à 8 km. Internet. Je trouve le prix excessif.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
20-06-2020 till 26-09-2020
Area
4.5 ha
Number of touring pitches
63 (80 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
20
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet for the elderly
  • Senior citizens' shower (with extra wall supports)
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
    • period:11-07/30-08
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:11-07/30-08
  • Pizzeria
    • period:11-07/30-08
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:11-07/30-08
  • Bar
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Lodge tent with toilet facilities
    • total:2
Swimming
  • Indoor swimming pool by means of a sliding roof
    • surface area:100 m2
    • Heated:Yes
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:20 m2
    • Heated:Yes
Beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Multi-sports field
  • Animal meadow
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Bowling and/or skittle alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:5 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:4,5 km
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 116 2
Feb 86% 53 3
Mar 84% 90 4
Apr 83% 114 4
May 80% 81 6
Jun 78% 48 7
Jul 79% 59 7
Aug 80% 62 7
Sep 82% 74 6
Oct 86% 103 3
Nov 85% 152 3
Dec 87% 188 3

Weather forecast

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 

Mon

17 / 08

 

Tue

18 / 08

 

Wed

19 / 08

 

Thu

20 / 08

 
Max. 23.9° 26.4° 22.8° 22.4° 23.3° 23.7° 24.8°
Min. 16.5° 14.2° 15.3° 15.1° 14.8° 14.9° 16.3°
Precipitation 5% 35% 55% 50% 50% 65% 65%
Wind direction W SW SW W SW SW SW
Wind speed 4 2 4 4 4 4 4
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Les Bruyères
    Kerogile
    56340 / Carnac/Plouharnel
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°36'28"N 3°5'25"W
  • South of Auray, via D768 to Quiberon-Carnac. Past exit Carnac follow road to Quiberon up to roundabout with blue and white building. Then left direction Kerogile (C4). 300m to campsite.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Les Bruyères or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Les Bruyères".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Les Bruyères ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time