Go to main content

Campsite Des Abers ****

8.0
Average score View 32 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Des Abers in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Des Abers, located in Landéda (Finistère), is a campsite with 153 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: . At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Hubert and his team offer you a warm welcome in French, German or English to their lovely campsite positioned right on a sandy beach. Panoramic views of the ocean and countless small islands which are accessible at low tide. A wonderful site for an extended stay.

Extra discount: 14=12
CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 18
  • 1441
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (32)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.0

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Price - quality comparison
8.3
Child friendliness
8.2
Entertainment
9.0
Sports facilities
7.6
Food and drink
7.1
Surroundings
8.8

Carla, on this campsite in September 2020

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Wij waren hier in september 2020 toen covid19 weer volop toenam. Bij de wasbakken was telkens een wasbak afgeplakt zodat je niet naast elkaar stond. Overal waar je binnen wilde moest je een masker dragen, dus er werd goed rekening mee gehouden. Wat wel jammer is, dat het winkeltje al na de eerste week in september werd gesloten. Ik begreep altijd dat tijdens de periode voor de acsi-card alle voorzieningen beschikbaar moesten blijven. Je kon dus alleen nog brood halen bij de receptie. Het personeel is heel vriendelijk. Het is een camping op golvend terrein, dus soms is het moeilijk om je caravan waterpas te krijgen. Douches en toiletten erg schoon en heerlijk warm. En het grootste voordeel, direct aan zee. Vanwege covid dit jaar een vrij lege camping. Maar dat zal vast weer veranderen. Over de kindvriendelijkheid kan ik niets zeggen, evenmin als over de sportfaciliteiten omdat wij daar geen gebruik van maken.

Henk Veenema, on this campsite in June 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

wat een prachtige camping is dit. je wordt op een zeer klantvriendelijke manier geholpen bij aankomst. vervolgens mogen we wat beschikbare staanplaatsen bekijken. we hebben het geluk dat we op een fantastische plek komen te staan met uitzicht over zee, geweldig. nog geen 300 meter lopen en we zitten aan een heerlijk zandstrand met een zee die door ingrijpende en en vloed behoorlijk verandert. zelfs in het voorseizoen leuke, Bretonse, activiteiten. wat ons betreft een echte aanrader!

Hub.Jussen, on this campsite in May 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Met sporten en eten/drinken zijn wij niet bekend. voor de rest een geweldige camping op een unieke ligging. Het enige minpunt voor ons is het \"Hollandse\" weer.

marnix berghman, on this campsite in June 2016

7.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Mooie camping dicht bij de zee, we hadden plaats gekozen op hoogste punt van de camping, en daar kon (toen wij daar waren)de wind nogal tekeer gaan.Brood was 's morgens af te halen tussen 8,30u en 10u in campingwinkel aan de ingang van de camping. Hondvriendelijke camping. Wij komen er zeker terug.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
05-06-2020 till 15-10-2020
Area
5.5 ha
Altitude
20m
Number of touring pitches
153 (90 - 120m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:8,5
    • weight:4200 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: extensive selection
    • period:15-05/15-09
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:01-07/31-08
  • Pizzeria
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
  • Cars
  • Lodge tent without toilet facilities
    • total:4
Swimming
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:easy
  • Games room
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,1 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2,5 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shop/supermarket with level entrance or with ramp
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 132 2
Feb 87% 106 3
Mar 86% 102 4
Apr 83% 82 4
May 83% 71 6
Jun 83% 61 6
Jul 85% 50 6
Aug 86% 69 6
Sep 86% 91 5
Oct 88% 116 3
Nov 87% 130 2
Dec 87% 152 2

Weather forecast

Thu

26 / 11

 

Fri

27 / 11

 

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 
Max. 12.9° 12.5° 14.5° 12.3° 10.3° 9.7° 10°
Min. 8.8° 6.9° 7.7° 6.7° 3.8° 3.4°
Precipitation 25% 55% 15% 10% 10% 15% 30%
Wind direction NO E E E NO E E
Wind speed 3 3 4 4 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Des Abers
    Plage de St. Marguerite
    29870 / Landéda
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    48°35'35"N 4°36'9"W
  • From Lannilis follow green 'campsites' signs through Landéda. 1.7 km past Landéda follow camping signs.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Des Abers or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Des Abers".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Des Abers ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time