Go to main content

Campsite Bord de Mer ***

7.5
Average score View 38 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Campsite Bord de Mer in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Campsite Bord de Mer, located in Saint-Jean-de-Luz (Pyrénées-Atlantiques), is a campsite with 62 touring pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 25-08-2020 - 01-11-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A campsite with access to the beach at Erromardie. Borders the beach over a distance of 300m. Stunning views of the ocean and mountains from the campsite. Less than 2 km from the centre of St. Jean-de-Luz.

CampingCard ACSI discount 25-08-2020 ⭤ 01/11/2020
  • 18
  • 1831
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

June 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (38)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.0
Staff
8.4
Price - quality comparison
8.2
Child friendliness
6.9
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
6.6
Swimming pool
4.5
Food and drink
6.9
Surroundings
8.7

Colin Morton, on this campsite in October 2019

4.9

Travelling party: Couple

Unfortunately I went to this site today, had real difficulty getting access with my 7.5 metre motorhome. looked at the pitches, struggled to get turned , was very happy to leave. won\'t be back. Very disappointed, this is not what was expected after reading reviews. Drove 200km to get there , because of positive reviews. waste of time.

seapea, on this campsite in May 2017

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

This is a very popular campsite with a high turn around of one/two night camper vans and with a few permanent touring caravans. We were allocated a pitch on the centre of three sections. There are no drinking water taps here requiring a walk to the next section fill our water containers. The site is located between two roads, one around the back, the other between the site and a coarse sand/rock beach. There are two very popular beach bars adjacent and the traffic from these continues until late in the evening. There is a bottle bank located just outside the site behind our pitch and bottles are noisily dropped into it during the early hours of the morning. (I suspect from the staff at the beach bars). OK for an overnight stop but I would not recommend for a longer stay.

John David Wilkins, on this campsite in October 2015

7.1

Travelling party: Couple

Poorly signposted , we eventually found the site - a sharp turn at the entrance to the beach car park. We looked but did not stay here.
The access to the coastal path appeared to be fenced off and many pitches on the seaward side had no-entry signs. I think they may have a problem with coastal erosion. Reception was closed. Most pitches were sloping some quite steeply. Other nearby sites are on level ground and are across a traffic free road from the beautiful beach.

James Duffell, on this campsite in October 2019

7.5

Travelling party: Couple

We turned up on a Saturday evening, It was out of season, but we were allocated the last empty pitch, although some pitches were too muddy to use.
Most pitches were divided by hedges, but very few were level. So much so, that the chocks I had weren’t enough to level up my camper van. There were some very large chocks on display elsewhere!
Access to the site was tight and manoeuvring onto some pitches was difficult - our pitch was only just long enough for our 5.5m camper van.
All pitches were beside the one access road through the site - and reception was in the middle of the site, so there was a lot of traffic past the pitch all evening.
There weren’t very many toilets. They had seats but no paper.
There weren’t many electric hook-up points and some of those that were around didn’t work. We couldn’t detect any wifi at our pitch.
Would we stay again? No.

Gillian Duffy, on this campsite in June 2017

7.9

Travelling party: Couple

Great campsite, smaller than some of the others nearby, but directly on the sea and a surfing beach at one end, we thought it was just perfect and stayed four nights. It's an easy cycle ride into the charming St Jean de Luz, and one day we took the train from there to Biarritz. Highly recommended.

Susannah Hudson, on this campsite in September 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Lovely location with access to beach and sound of sea. Some of pitches soft, one campervan got stuck but help was on hand to extract it! Toilets and showers spotlessly clean.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
06-06-2020 till 01-11-2020
Area
1 ha
Number of touring pitches
62 (90 - 120m2)
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
Swimming
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Sandy beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
  • Panorama
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 75% 105 4
Feb 80% 96 3
Mar 75% 111 5
Apr 75% 105 5
May 81% 88 6
Jun 79% 80 7
Jul 80% 69 7
Aug 80% 81 7
Sep 77% 107 7
Oct 78% 160 5
Nov 78% 154 3
Dec 75% 121 3

Weather forecast

Mon

10 / 08

 

Tue

11 / 08

 

Wed

12 / 08

 

Thu

13 / 08

 

Fri

14 / 08

 

Sat

15 / 08

 

Sun

16 / 08

 
Max. 25.8° 31.1° 28.8° 24.5° 26.3° 24.9° 24.5°
Min. 21° 19.6° 20.1° 19° 17.2° 18° 17.8°
Precipitation 15% 30% 55% 60% 15% 25% 55%
Wind direction NW NW W NW N NW NW
Wind speed 3 3 3 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite Bord de Mer
    71, chemin d'Erromardie
    64500 / St. Jean-de-Luz
    France
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    43°24'23"N 1°38'30"W
  • A63, exit St. Jean-de-Luz (Nord) direction St. Jean-de-Luz on the D810. After about 2 km turn right to Plage Erromardie. Follow road ± 2 km to the campsite on the left of the road.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite Bord de Mer or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Bord de Mer".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite Bord de Mer ***

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time