Go to main content

Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet ***

Campsite photos
Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet
General information

At Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet in Saint-Hilaire-de-Lusignan (Lot-et-Garonne) camping costs as little as €16,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 47 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-04-2019 - 05-07-2019 and 25-08-2019 - 10-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Small scale, peaceful rural family campsite, also suited to families with children. A good out-of-season base for discovering the area. Fishing possible. Very large swimming pools. Modern, attractive and clean toilet facilities. Spacious pitches and hardened motorhome pitches.

www.camping-moulin-mellet.com

Extra discount: 7=6

  • 16
  • 1726

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.3

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.1
Staff
8.8
Price - quality comparison
8.5
Child friendliness
8.3
Entertainment
7.8
Sports facilities
7.5
Swimming pool
8.6
Food and drink
8.4
Surroundings
8.4

Rosemary Reynolds, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Beautiful camp site.lovely gardens with a river meandering through.ducks,rabbits,goats in paddock.
Couple very friendly and helpful.
Bar and restaurant open with limited menu,bot not bad.Bread delivered to your emplacement each morning..2 pools,both big and warm.
Lovely site close to Agen for a relaxing stay.Will go back

Christian, on this campsite in September 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

This must be one of the most beautiful sites in France. The staff were delightful: friendly and helpful. Sadly we could not stay for long as we encountered two problems with the site. First, the road noise was very intrusive. We are used to peace and quiet at home and it was too much. Second, we failed to notice when choosing our pitch that we were very close to power lines. Both my wife and I find that proximity to power lines disrupts our sleep. Had it not been for those difficulties we would have stayed for longer. If you don't mind road noise or power lines then you will love this site.

Dennis Llewellyn, on this campsite in June 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely camp site staff excellant one of the best camp sites I have visited this holiday.Although ferry not yet started yet no problem getting around with either bikes or tourist train.
Will definitely return and recommend to friends.

John Eccleston, on this campsite in September 2017

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Excellent campsite and we really enjoyed our stay. Were unaware of the road except for a single motorbike which might have been 20 miles away! Just a beautiful tranquil site, just what we needed after 3 weeks on the med. Staff were very helpful, good free WiFi and super pizza perigordine. Nearby Agen was a very pleasant surprise, doubtless once a very grand town, now a little faded. The canal lateral aqueduct over the river is well worth a walk. We will return.

Lorraine Mortlock, on this campsite in September 2019

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Wow what a super site. Family run and very friendly. We stayed two nights while heading south with our caravan, 7.5m and had lots of room on our pitch. The swimming pool complex is immaculate. The bar and restaurant is open to the public. Mama makes the pizzas in a proper pizza oven. Toilet block is dated but is kept very clean. It is a short drive into the beautiful town of Agen. Saturday market day is great. Would certainly recommend this site. We will go back and stay longer and explore the beautiful area.

Arthur Meddings, on this campsite in September 2018

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

Nice site staff pleasant and helpful, we were in a Motorhome and as we arrived the owner came out on his bicycle to take us to a pitch (hardstanding with Electric) he explained that any bread/cakes ordered would be delivered
to a covered position by our pitch at 8.00am next day. We only stayed the one night on our way to Spain on a Thursday and unfortunately they do not serve Pizzas on this day. We tried the main menu but were not impressed but the Service was good.

Jayne Matthewman, on this campsite in June 2017

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Great campsite, excellent sized pitches, we were cycling touring and they provided table and chairs on our pitch. Nice little bar area. Swimming pool area is very good and facilities very clean.

Paul Ludford, on this campsite in September 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Great stopover on route south
Picked following other good reviews
Friendly family run small site with pool and stream running through
Pitches a good size (7m motorhome) some will need a bit of manoeuvring but nothing difficult
Hardstanding pitches back onto roadsrcluded by trees but it's not too busy
Great on site bar and pizza made by the owner
Will stay again

Kevin Simons, on this campsite in April 2018

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

A gem of a site, though we were unexpected arrivals we experienced a lovely greeting by the owner who came down the drive to meet us and show us a spacious grass pitch backing onto a lake.
Agen read well but was disappointing with many rough areas.
Some of the local hilltop villages such as Payssas were interesting.
The pizzas made on site were first class

Edwin Fryer, on this campsite in April 2018

8.1

Travelling party: Couple

We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4 in April. We loved this site. It is well maintained and very pretty - more like a garden than a camp site. Agen is a lovely busy town with an aqueduct. Great walks especially from campsite with fabulous views. It is family run, the owners are friendly and make great Pizzas. Can’t think of any negatives at all. Will definitely return.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 10-10-2019
Area
5 ha
Altitude
100m
Number of touring pitches
47 (130 - 200m2)
Number of camper pitches
15
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:480 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • WiFi zone
    • wifi zone free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • weight:5000 kg
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family shower
  • Baby room
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
  • Snack bar
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Bar
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:480 m2
    • period:15-05/15-09
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:110 m2
    • period:15-06/15-09
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Animal meadow
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Located in the woods
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • hardened base for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:15
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

  • Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet
    D107
    47450 / Agen/St. Hilaire-de-Lusignan
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°14'38"N 0°32'33"E
  • N113. 7 km west of Agen at Colayrac-St-Cirq, take route D107 direction Prayssas. Campsite signposted from here.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

  • www.camping-moulin-mellet.com

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Sat

19 / 10

 

Sun

20 / 10

 

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 
Max. 21° 18.8° 17.4° 15.9° 19.5° 20.4° 20°
Min. 12.6° 12.6° 8.7° 6.7° 10.7° 11.6° 10°
Precipitation 30% 80% 10% 70% 75% 65% 40%
Wind direction E W SW NO NO E NW
Wind speed 2 3 2 2 3 2 2

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 88% 42 3
Feb 83% 39 4
Mar 76% 70 5
Apr 76% 106 5
May 74% 86 7
Jun 69% 36 8
Jul 70% 60 8
Aug 72% 51 8
Sep 76% 77 7
Oct 83% 37 4
Nov 87% 129 3
Dec 88% 63 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite Le Moulin de Mellet".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.