Go to main content

Camping de la Bastide ***

Campsite photos
Camping de la Bastide Camping de la Bastide
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Camping de la Bastide in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Camping de la Bastide, located in Pineuilh (Gironde), is a campsite with 28 touring pitches and 10 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-04-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 31-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Located right next to St. Foy-la-Grande on the Dordogne. The popular market has a reputation throughout the region. A hospitable, cozy campsite run by a very friendly English family. Internet bookings also possible. Small-scale and tranquil. Beautiful surroundings. Please don't use airconditioning.

  • 18
  • 1803

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.7
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.6

Gareth & Amanda, on this campsite in June 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Very friendly owners, who bend over backwards to ensure your stay is pleasurable. The site and facilities are very clean. 5 min walk from a supermarket and a small town makes this site perfect for those travelling without another form of transport..situated on the Dordogne river, what more can ask for. Perfect!

Duncan Begg, on this campsite in October 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Camping de la Bastide is by far the best site my wife and I have stayed at in all our travels: we had intended staying for just a few nights but this extended into almost two weeks. The owners are friendly, considerate and discrete and the entire site is kept immaculately neat and tidy. It enjoys a lovely location on the banks of La Dordogne and yet the town of Ste-Foy is just a short walk away. The town has a choice of shops as well as a large bustling market on a Saturday morning. Additionally, there is a handy train station which is on the line serving Bordeaux to Sarlat. We used the train several times to visit some of the wealth of beautiful towns in the area and never felt the need to drive/cycle anywhere. It is fair to say Camping de la Bastide has everything we (and possibly you!) could want!

Stephen Bousfield, on this campsite in October 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Absolutely brilliant place to stay, peace and quite just what we like Ran by a very hardworking family that had time to chat,everything spotlessly clean.
Close to town and the river, hope to go back again.
Thanks guys

Simon Whysall, on this campsite in May 2017

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

A small English owned site with English staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Peter, or any of his staff/family. They always had time for a friendly word when passing and were full of local knowledge when asked. The cleanliness of the facilities could not be bettered . Wifi was free and I received a good reception during my stay.I must agree with other reviewers the town is a short walk away but nothing to strenuous as is the Super U supermarket in the opposite direction. Would highly recommend this site but don't want to spoil this little treasure of a site.

Simon Whysall, on this campsite in July 2017

8.9

Travelling party: Couple

Yet another fantastic visit to the site. Pete and Kay you guys are wonderful and we are extremely happy to know you. See you in September. Cant wait love you guys xx

Rae, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

This is our third or fourth visit to this site over the years and it never fails to impress. Run by a friendly british family it is ideally located on the banks of the Dordogne river ( no direct access) and about ten minutes walk from St Foy la Grand. Definitely worth a visit!!

Frank Stead, on this campsite in July 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

A small English owned site with English staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Peter, or any of his staff. They always had time for a friendly word when passing and were full of local knowledge when asked. The cleanliness of the facilities could not be bettered and as soon as a pitch became vacant the grass was cut and if necessary the hedges trimmed. Wifi was free and I received a good signal. The TV room was used a lot by the campers as the European cup was on at the time with France reaching the final. More comfortable chairs would have been better but I took my own when I need to sit for a long while and padded chairs are not usually needed in the heat we were experiencing. I must agree with other reviewers the town is a short walk away as is the large supermarket in the opposite direction

Steven Lloyd, on this campsite in September 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a find! Great campsite, can walk into town. Pool superb, extremely well maintained. We stayed longer than we originally planned. Good for visits to Bergerac and Saint Emilion, or just to chill.

Mick Salter, on this campsite in April 2019

8.8

Travelling party: Group of friends

We regularly stay at this campsite, which I highly recommend. This time we decided to try out one of the many bungalows, they are all very modern and spotlessly clean. They are well laid out and are fully equipped, our friends have indicated that would like to return at a future date, staying, when we take our caravan.

Geoffrey Stanly Wright, on this campsite in July 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

Frist class campsite stayed 2014-2015 & 2016 for long stays. allso book for 2017. Thank Peter and family.

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
1.2 ha
Number of touring pitches
28 (60 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
2
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:20-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:20-05/30-09
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Stony beach
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:2
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Camping de la Bastide or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Camping de la Bastide
    allée de Camping
    33220 / Pineuilh/Ste Foy-la-Grande
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°50'39"N 0°13'29"E
  • From Bordeaux D936 to Bergerac, dir. Ste. Foy. Continue via the D936 to the roundabout by Super U. Third exit towards hospital. Signposted after 500 metres.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 
Max. 17.4° 14.6° 20.8° 18.6° 19.2° 21.3° 21.8°
Min. 6.8° 5.3° 12.4° 10.1° 8.1° 8.8°
Precipitation 5% 85% 85% 35% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction SW N E S W E ZO
Wind speed 2 2 4 3 2 2 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 84% 76 3
Feb 81% 64 4
Mar 73% 67 6
Apr 73% 68 6
May 71% 72 7
Jun 69% 66 7
Jul 71% 54 8
Aug 70% 58 8
Sep 74% 72 6
Oct 81% 87 4
Nov 85% 92 3
Dec 85% 88 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping de la Bastide".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.