Go to main content

Camping de la Bastide ***

Campsite photos
Camping de la Bastide Camping de la Bastide
General information

Camp for €18,- a night at Camping de la Bastide in low season with CampingCard ACSI. Camping de la Bastide, located in Pineuilh (Gironde), is a campsite with 28 touring pitches and 10 year round pitches. With your CampingCard ACSI you can camp on one of the pitches during the following periods: 01-04-2019 - 07-07-2019 and 01-09-2019 - 31-10-2019. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Located right next to St. Foy-la-Grande on the Dordogne. The popular market has a reputation throughout the region. A hospitable, cozy campsite run by a very friendly English family. Internet bookings also possible. Small-scale and tranquil. Beautiful surroundings. Please don't use airconditioning.

  • 18
  • 1803

Acceptance period

August 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
September 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
November 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
December 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Detail information about this campsite
Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 8.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Price - quality comparison
8.7
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
8.2
Sports facilities
7.9
Swimming pool
8.5
Food and drink
8.7
Surroundings
8.6

Ken Povey, on this campsite in April 2017

8.6

Travelling party: Couple

This is a small 27 pitch site with a few fixed chalets and a tenting area. It is situated on the banks of the Dordogne. The landscaping is perfectly groomed and the facilities such as the pool were being meticulously prepared for the coming season when we were there. The site is owned and run by Brits who are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are basic but adequate and spotless.
There is plenty of walking alongside the Dordogne and the small town is a few minutes walk away with plenty of shops , bars and restaurants.
This site deserves more than 3 stars, or some of the other 3 star sites don’t deserve that many.

Mick Salter, on this campsite in April 2017

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

This must be our fourth or fifth visit in a year, good as usual, very welcoming. This was our first venture this year, after checking everything, we arrived at the site, only to find the water filter was frost damaged. This could have been a complete disaster, with a return home. But no, Peter, busy as he was, dropped everything and helped me bypass the filter and get the water up and running. Thank you Peter.

Stephen Bousfield, on this campsite in October 2016

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Absolutely brilliant place to stay, peace and quite just what we like Ran by a very hardworking family that had time to chat,everything spotlessly clean.
Close to town and the river, hope to go back again.
Thanks guys

Steven Lloyd, on this campsite in September 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

What a find! Great campsite, can walk into town. Pool superb, extremely well maintained. We stayed longer than we originally planned. Good for visits to Bergerac and Saint Emilion, or just to chill.

Frank Stead, on this campsite in July 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Couple

A small English owned site with English staff. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner Peter, or any of his staff. They always had time for a friendly word when passing and were full of local knowledge when asked. The cleanliness of the facilities could not be bettered and as soon as a pitch became vacant the grass was cut and if necessary the hedges trimmed. Wifi was free and I received a good signal. The TV room was used a lot by the campers as the European cup was on at the time with France reaching the final. More comfortable chairs would have been better but I took my own when I need to sit for a long while and padded chairs are not usually needed in the heat we were experiencing. I must agree with other reviewers the town is a short walk away as is the large supermarket in the opposite direction

Mick Salter, on this campsite in July 2016

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

We have stayed a couple of time now, it's a good all round site, the hosts are good and they ensure everything is clean and tidy, and maintenance is an ongoing thing to keep the site, to a high standard. We intend returning on the near future.

Alan, on this campsite in June 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Have stayed here several times before. Great site, next to Dordogne, managed by very helpful British family. It's often full so you need to book or check ahead. Short walk away from St-Foy-la-Grande which has a very big Saturday market. Wifi throughout the site - in the past has been excellent but not so good on recent stay. This may have been due to position of our van. Would thoroughly recommend.

Nigel R, on this campsite in June 2016

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

The welcome and level of help from the owners here would be hard to beat frankly. They were more than happy to help in any way they could. This is a compact site on the banks of the Dordogne and very close to the old town of St Foy. The Saturday market here really was far bigger than we were expecting and well worth a visit. Facilities were dated but kept to a very high standard. This is a site we will certainly return to.

Rae, on this campsite in May 2016

8.8

Travelling party: Seniors

This is our third or fourth visit to this site over the years and it never fails to impress. Run by a friendly british family it is ideally located on the banks of the Dordogne river ( no direct access) and about ten minutes walk from St Foy la Grand. Definitely worth a visit!!

Duncan Begg, on this campsite in October 2015

9.0

Travelling party: Couple

Camping de la Bastide is by far the best site my wife and I have stayed at in all our travels: we had intended staying for just a few nights but this extended into almost two weeks. The owners are friendly, considerate and discrete and the entire site is kept immaculately neat and tidy. It enjoys a lovely location on the banks of La Dordogne and yet the town of Ste-Foy is just a short walk away. The town has a choice of shops as well as a large bustling market on a Saturday morning. Additionally, there is a handy train station which is on the line serving Bordeaux to Sarlat. We used the train several times to visit some of the wealth of beautiful towns in the area and never felt the need to drive/cycle anywhere. It is fair to say Camping de la Bastide has everything we (and possibly you!) could want!

General information

Period of opening
01-04-2019 till 31-10-2019
Area
1.2 ha
Number of touring pitches
28 (60 - 100m2)
Number of camper pitches
2
Number of permanent pitches
10
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:20-05/30-09
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:3G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
    • length:10
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:80 m2
    • period:20-05/30-09
  • River/stream swimming (max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Stony beach
Sports and play
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Children's playground: small
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:2
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds
Address & Route

Would you like to book Camping de la Bastide or request more information? You can do both using the information below.

  • Camping de la Bastide
    allée de Camping
    33220 / Pineuilh/Ste Foy-la-Grande
    France

  • Download GPS coordinates
    Select your navigation system:

     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:

    44°50'39"N 0°13'29"E
  • From Bordeaux D936 to Bergerac, dir. Ste. Foy. Continue via the D936 to the roundabout by Super U. Third exit towards hospital. Signposted after 500 metres.

  • Warning! Since July 13 2015, many French campsites are prohibited from installing their own signpost. We advise to use GPS-coordinates to locate the campsite.

  • Contact

Please contact us

Show on map
Load
The weather on this campsite

Weather forecast

Mon

21 / 10

 

Tue

22 / 10

 

Wed

23 / 10

 

Thu

24 / 10

 

Fri

25 / 10

 

Sat

26 / 10

 

Sun

27 / 10

 
Max. 17.4° 14.6° 20.8° 18.6° 19.2° 21.3° 21.8°
Min. 6.8° 5.3° 12.4° 10.1° 8.1° 8.8°
Precipitation 5% 85% 85% 35% 5% 5% 10%
Wind direction SW N E S W E ZO
Wind speed 2 2 4 3 2 2 3

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm) Hours of sunshine
Jan 84% 76 3
Feb 81% 64 4
Mar 73% 67 6
Apr 73% 68 6
May 71% 72 7
Jun 69% 66 7
Jul 71% 54 8
Aug 70% 58 8
Sep 74% 72 6
Oct 81% 87 4
Nov 85% 92 3
Dec 85% 88 3
Weeronline
Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Camping de la Bastide".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.