Go to main content

Aminess Maravea Camping Resort ****

7.5
Average score View 48 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

Aminess Maravea Camping Resort is a campsite with 617 touring pitches and 208 year round pitches. During low season, between , the nightly rate is €20,- at one of the 617 touring pitches at Aminess Maravea Camping Resort in Novigrad (Istria). At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Friendly campsite. The toilet facilities are well maintained. The friendly town of Novigrad is just a few minutes away by car. Please hand in your CampingCard on arrival. CCA guests will be allocated a place on one of the unnumbered pitches in comfort or standard, or a numbered pitch standard.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 20
  • 1138
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (48)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.5

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.3
Staff
7.9
Price - quality comparison
7.4
Child friendliness
7.8
Entertainment
7.4
Sports facilities
7.4
Swimming pool
7.7
Food and drink
7.8
Surroundings
8.0

Richard Cserjen, on this campsite in July 2017

4.5

Travelling party: Couple

Arrived and told to find an electricity point and come back and let them know! The areas allocated to asci were limited and all full of permanent caravans and very untidy, with debris everywhere. To be fair the areas which were not asci allocated had individual pitch boundaries and looked neat and tidy- not many of them occupied! After trying areas B3,4 5 and 6 and a considerable amount of time on a bike - this campsite was not for me - one of my better decisions this trip!

Damir Ilic, on this campsite in June 2018

5.1

Travelling party: Couple

Poor service, staff uncompetitive and unhelpful. Wc away and little to the size of the camp. For ACSI there are some small parcels and a good part is busy for permanent guests.

Helmut Leidinger, on this campsite in June 2017

5.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Wir das sind 2 Rentenehepaare mit 2 Wohnwagen. Am 16.06.2017 sind wir angereist und haben nach ACSI-Plätzen gefragt. Uns wurde ein Plan überreicht wo die ACSI-Plätzen sein sollten. Wir sind also zu Fuß über den Campingplatz geirrt und haben diese gefunden. Fast alle waren von Dauercamper belegt. Ich hatte 2 Stunden zuvor angerufen und gefragt ob für unser Wohnwagen im ACSI-Bereich noch etwas frei wäre und gleichzeitig geschildert, dass wir sehr große Wohnwagen haben. Die Antwort lautete ja, es sind genügend Plätze vorhanden. Nach über 1 stündigem Suchen haben wir aufgegeben und einfach einen teuren Platz belegt für ein Gespann mit je zwei Personen. Am zweiten Tag bin ich nochmal zur Rezeption mit dem Plan und habe nach den ACSI-Plätzen gefragt. Jetzt die Unverschämtheit. Unser Platzplan war nicht mehr gültig. Mir wurde ein neuer Plan ausgehändigt und dieser hatte eine komplett andere Aufteilung. So etwas hatte ich noch nie erlebt. Jetzt war der Krug übergelaufen und wir beschlossen am 18.06.2017 weiter zu fahren. Dieser Platz hat keine ACSI-Plätze, sondern nur diese nur vorgetäuscht um Camper anzulocken und aus zu nehmen. Reine Abzocke. Egal wie gut die Ausstattung eines Platzes ist erwarte wir Ehrlichkeit.
Zum Strand kann ich sagen dieser war überfüllt obwohl der Platz noch lange nicht voll war. Auch der sehr grobe Kies ist ohne vernünftige Badeschuhe nicht zu überwinden. Dann kommen noch die dicken Steine die es Behinderte und etwas ältere Leute sich verletzen können was in meinem Beisein auch geschah, leider.
Den Platz werden wir in Zukunft meiden wie die Pest und werden auch jedem davon abraten diesen zu besuchen.

Joan Ann Fielding, on this campsite in July 2016

5.6

Travelling party: Couple

This is a very expensive site. The toilet facilities are very smart but unfortunately a strong smell of drains pervades. It feels like a cross between a car park and a refugee camp. The reception is very understaffed and not all staff have accurate information.

Martina Puzicha, on this campsite in June 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Nach Umbau des Campingplatzes sind ACSI-Plätze kaum vorhanden. Im Wald hat man vielleicht Platz mit einem kleinem Wohnmobil, mit einem größeren Wohnwagen ab 500cm keine Chance..Um Strom zu bekommen benötigt man ebenfalls viel Glück weil fast alle Steckdosen besetzt sind oder man eine Kabeltrommel mit hat - Dauercamper. Die Plätze an der Straße zu Istrian- Village werden ab Freitag Abend schön mit Autos zugeparkt. Das entspricht für uns nicht das Prinzip der ACSI Karte .Es gibt kaum noch Wiese aber viel Kies. Schade.

Waffy55_on_Tour, on this campsite in June 2019

5.9

Travelling party: Couple

Check in ist eine glatte 6. Man bekommt einen Plan in die Hand gedrückt und kann dann zu Fuß alles abtippeln! Für so einen Platz, der mit 4 Sternen wirbt, müsste es eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein, dass man mit einem Golfcaddy, die reichlich vorhanden sind, die Plätze gezeigt bekommt. Naja, so waren wir nach 45min. nass geschwitzt zurück an der Rezeption und mussten uns wieder in die Schlange anstellen. Wir wollten eigentlich 3 Nächte bleiben, haben aber auf 2 verkürzt.
Geld für Sonnenschirme und Liegen am Pool und Strand zu nehmen, ist schon unverschämt. Keinerlei Wasserentnahmestellen an den Standardparzellen! Ein No-Go! Sauberkeit und Zustand der teils neuen Sanitäranlagen, löst sehr zu wünschen übrig. Wie es hier wohl in 2 Jahren aussieht?
Wir kommen nicht wieder und können den Platz auch nicht empfehlen!

Christian Dreno, on this campsite in June 2017

6.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Pas du tout satisfaits. emplacement merdiques, en fait bon pour les Asci. Ce n'est pas un camping mais une usine à faire du chiffre. une file d'attente qui résume que les employés sont peu nombreux ou alors qu'il y a des lacunes dans la gestion de ce business. On fait la queue pour se présenter, on la refait une fois pour dire l'emplacement choisi. les choix pour nous étaient minimes! les uns sur les autres. bref pas une réussite tout ça! Pour couronner le tout, on attendra 1H pour que le gars vienne nous brancher, et 1h30 pour débranchement avec 3 fois passage as caisses et une dernière pour gueuler qu'on est pas content car on attend toujours. Mais là, on fera pas la queue, ce qui évidemment provoquera des grognements de la part des autres qui attendent aussi.. Bref on ne reviendra pas!

Josef Fisterer, on this campsite in June 2018

6.3

Travelling party: Couple

Nur 45 Plätze für Acsi ziemlich uneben ansonsten mindestens Aufpreis und somit nur billiger als ohne Acsi. Habe den letzten freien Acsi Platz bekommen sonst hätten wir den Platz wieder verlassen. Kann mich nur anschließen sollte bei Acsi gestrichen werden.

Vilma Martini, on this campsite in June 2017

6.7

Travelling party: Family with children, 12 - 18 years

Campeggio molto pulito ed accogliente, ma non per i soci ACSI. Sulla guida e sul sito c'è scritto che i soci ACSI possono soggiornare nelle piazzole non numerate in zona standard o confort oppure nelle piazzole numerate standard. Le piazzole non numerate in ombra sono completamente occupate da attrezzature stanziali, in giugno in gran parte disabitate, che sembra di essere in un campo nomadi, altre sono completamente al sole e a lato della strada principale, non idonee ad un soggiorno di diversi giorni. Le piazzole numerate standard sono completamente occupate da tende Vacansoleil.
All'arrivo vengono proposte altre piazzole, anche molto belle, ma con una maggiorazione di prezzo superiore alla differenza di prezzo del listino e comunque dal 23 giugno si paga per intero, anche se la CampingCard ACSI dovrebbe valere fino al 7 luglio.

Holger Drews, on this campsite in September 2017

6.2

Travelling party: Couple

Wir waren von Ende August bis Mitte September auf diesem Platz. Ich kann mich den diversen Vorschreibern nur anschliessen. Acsi ist auf diesem Platz ein Witz. Der Platz dürfte im nächsten Jahr auf keinen Fall wieder mit ins Angebot aufgenommen werden. Am 29.8. haben wir uns einen Platz im Bereich Supierior ausgesucht und gemietet. Auf meine Frage, ob dieser Platz auch mit Acsi zu bekommen wäre, bekam ich die Info das dies erst ab dem 4.9. möglich ist, da dann erst die Acsi Card akzeptiert wird.
Ich soll doch am 4.9. kommen und die Acsi Card dann buchen lassen. Soweit ok. Am 4.9. bekam ich dann erzählt, dass die Acsiplätze nur im Berich Comfort und Standard ( in der Freezone) zu bekommen sind. Diese sind aber fast ausnahmslos von Dauercampern in Beschlag. In allen anderen Bereichen, also auch den Parzellierten, würde die Acsicard erst ab dem 9.9. und dann mit Aufpreis gelten. Als Einziger leider nicht der Bereich in dem wir gerade standen. Ich wette, hätten wir in einem anderen Bereich gestanden wäre genau dieser nicht mit Acsi möglich gewesen. Ich habe kurz über einen Umzug nachgedacht, allerdings war uns der Aufwand zu groß.

Abgesehen von Acsi ist der Platz aber schön gelegen, man kommt ganz gut ins Wasser und Hunde sind dort auch kein Problem.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
15-05-2020 till 29-09-2020
Area
25 ha
Number of touring pitches
617 (80 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
208
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:686 m2
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Internet access
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Credit cards accepted
    • credit card:Amex | Diners Club | MasterCard | Visa Card
  • Payment by debit card/Maestro possible
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Passport/identity card required
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Individual toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Breakfast available
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Snack bar
  • Groceries: extensive selection
  • Takeaway meals
  • Pizzeria
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
  • Bar
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Safes
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:686 m2
  • Toddlers' pool (ages 1-3, < 40 cm)
    • surface area:484 m2
  • Sea swimming (max. 0.5 km)
Beach
  • Stony beach
  • Artificially hardened beach
  • Pebble/shingle beach
  • Rocky coastline
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Multi-sports field
  • Tennis court(s)
  • Children's playground: small
  • Crazy golf
  • Stand-up Paddling
  • Canoes
Recreation (adults)
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Hard standing pitches
  • Sloping site
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Public transport near the camp site (max. 0.5 km)
    • distance:0,5 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:3 km
  • Situated on the coast (max. 0.5 km)
  • Distance to the sea (max. 10 km)
    • distance:0 km
Disabled
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people not in the same building, but fitted with alarm
  • Shower seat / shower chair (folding or mobile) approximately 48 cm high
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Tap without push control
  • Reception easily accessible for the disabled
Miscellaneous
  • Special parking spaces for disabled people
  • Special pitches for disabled people
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 16 ampère
  • Cash dispenser/cashback possible
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit
  • Patrolled grounds

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Weather forecast

Thu

26 / 11

 

Fri

27 / 11

 

Sat

28 / 11

 

Sun

29 / 11

 

Mon

30 / 11

 

Tue

01 / 12

 

Wed

02 / 12

 
Max. 11.9° 11.4° 12.4° 11° 10° 10.1° 9.7°
Min. 1.9° 5.6° 5.2° 5.2° 1.5° 0.4° 1.5°
Precipitation 5% 15% 25% 10% 15% 5% 15%
Wind direction ZO ZO ZO E NO NO E
Wind speed 3 2 2 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Aminess Maravea Camping Resort
    Mareda bb
    52466 / Novigrad
    Croatia
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    45°20'36"N 13°32'52"E
  • Coming from Novigrad go about 3 km to the north in the direction of Umag. Clearly signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Aminess Maravea Camping Resort or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Aminess Maravea Camping Resort".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Aminess Maravea Camping Resort ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time