Go to main content

Campsite l'Eau Rouge **

7.8
Average score View 12 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Campsite l'Eau Rouge in Stavelot (Liège) camping costs as little as €18,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 100 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period 01-09-2020 - 08-11-2020. At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

A charming natural family campsite 2 km from the centre. Modern toilet facilities. Separate field for tents. Located by a small river in the valley of l'Eau Rouge. Heated outdoor pool.

CampingCard ACSI discount 01-09-2020 ⭤ 08/11/2020
  • 18
  • 552
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

July 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (12)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
7.8
Staff
7.7
Price - quality comparison
7.8
Child friendliness
7.6
Entertainment
7.3
Sports facilities
7.8
Swimming pool
8.1
Food and drink
7.3
Surroundings
8.7

Meys, on this campsite in June 2020

8.7

Travelling party: Seniors

In juni 2020 verbleven op deze camping met zijn vriendelijke eigenaren .
De plaatsen worden prima onderhouden en ook het saintair wordt dagelijks gepoetst .
Als je achteraan staat is het wel ver naar de douches.
Er is ook een mogelijkheid iets te drinken op her terras ook buiten het seisoen wordt er s\'avonds een paar keer per week een snack klaar gemaarkt.
Zwemmen , boogschieten of tafeltennis behoord tot de mogelijkheden.
Op 2 km liggen 2 supermarkten en ook het centrum.
Vanop de camping zijn er niet veel wandelingen te doen wel vanuit Stavlot een 9 tal.
Er loopt ook niet ver van camping een Ravel fietspad dat vrij plat is.
Naar gelang de wind hoor je de grote baan die achter de camping loopt.
Toch bedankt aan gans het team die zich zo inzet.
We wensen jillie veel succes.

D white, on this campsite in July 2019

5.8

Travelling party: Seniors

Lovely campsite, but after coming back here for last 3 years our experience was spoilt by obnoxious (new?) staff this year.
It seems the staff have imposed rules and not informed those staying at the camp site. they lock the gates at 11pm and only open them at 8m.

at 11.10 pm, seeing his lights on, unable to get through on the intercom for lat e arrivals, I knocked onhte door. The manager flew into a rage, was verbally abusive, threatening me with being banned from his camp site because I had dared to knock on his door. We were totally unaware of his 11pm rule when I asked if we could be let in He shouted NO at me and was very aggressive. He advised us it was a new rule and he would not put a written note because he felt people wont read it (?) I would question the safety aspect of this rule. he disconnected the after hours telecom too.so if you have an accident or require the emergency services no contact and they won\'t be able to get in, he refused to open the barrier - that was his rule.!

There were a group of bikers and another driver locked out... all very unhappy at 11.10 pm trying to get into their campsite - they had no choice to leave expensive bikes in the road. We ended up sleeping in our camper at the gate overnight. Not what you expect for 29 euros a night!

When we finally got in - it appeared the campsite owner had sold our pitch (we\'d paid for 3 nights) to another camper van! so we ended up moving.

Very bizarre way of keeping repeat business! book and be warned!
In years of camping I have never experienced this craziness!

vd.Velde, on this campsite in July 2019

8.0

Travelling party: Family with children, 4 – 12 years

Zijn voor de 6de keer begin juli een lang weekend op de camping geweest. Hebben het prima gehad. Wat ons opviel was dat alles er zo netjes uitzag op de camping. Lekker kort gras, heggen mooi gesnoeid. Bleek dat de camping was overgenomen door een jong stel . Wellicht komen wij weer terug volgend jaar.

r.lantinga, on this campsite in June 2019

8.3

Travelling party: Couple

Leuke camping nieuwe eigenaren is een stuk beter geworden

Geert Engels, on this campsite in June 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping bied weinig mogelijkheden om te eten en dat is ook duur. Verder mooie omgeving voor wandelaars en fietsers.

Hans van Veen, on this campsite in March 2019

8.6

Travelling party: Seniors

We werden hartelijk verwelkomd door de, bleek later, nieuwe eigenaren. Mooie camping, prachtig gelegen in een dal. De rivier stroomt langs de camping. Veel duidelijk aangegeven wandelingen in de direkte omgeving. Keurig en schoon sanitair. Kortom, wat ons betreft een echte aanrader.

Patrik Van den Bulck, on this campsite in March 2019

8.4

Travelling party: Couple

Zeer toffe en vriendelijke uitbaters die zeer begaan zijn met de rust en de netheid. Op de camping. Zeer verzorgd sanitair. Leuke bar en terras. Wij gaan terug!

H. van Gorp, on this campsite in September 2018

8.3

Travelling party: Seniors

Wij komen al verschillende jaren op deze camping en hebben daar altijd met veel plezier verbleven.

r.lantinga, on this campsite in June 2018

8.0

Travelling party: Couple

Een super camping eigenaren frank en franka zijn zeer behulpzaam spreken nederlands kom hier al jaren eerst met mijn ouders en later met mijn vrouw kom elk jaar weer terug dat zeg genoeg denk ik
Fam lantinga lelystad

Peter van den Bosch, on this campsite in June 2018

7.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Camping aan een doodlopende weg naar B poort circuit van Spa - Franc. ( buiten Stavelot ). Circuit hoor je goed. Smal en slecht zijweggetje en steil met smal bruggetje. Bij aankomst niemand bij receptie en bord op de deur met bel ernaast. Leuke camping, maar electra ziet er niet best uit ( link bij regen ) en sommige stopcontacten geen spanning.
ONVEILIG ! De slagboom blijft de hele nacht open en om half drie s\'nachts kwamen er ineens 2 campers met een groep luidruchtige Engelse jongelui achter ons te staan. Geen controle, geen toezicht, dat kan zomaar dus. Erg donkere camping en te weinig sanitair als die vol zit. Geen broodservice, bakker en supermarkt bij dorp op 1 km. Matige camping en bij F1 races mijden, tenzij je liefhebber bent.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
13-03-2020 till 15-11-2020
18-12-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
4 ha
Altitude
277m
Number of touring pitches
100 (100 - 120m2)
Number of permanent pitches
15
Campsite suitable for disabled persons
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Family toilet facilities
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
    • period:07-07/26-08 | 29-05/10-06
  • Snack bar
    • period:07-07/26-08 | 29-05/10-06
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:07-07/26-08 | 29-05/10-06
  • Bar
    • period:07-07/26-08 | 29-05/10-06
Swimming
  • Outdoor swimming pool
    • surface area:100 m2
    • period:01-05/30-09
    • Heated:Yes
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Table tennis table
  • Jeu de boules alley(s)
  • Fishing
  • Multi-sports field
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Games room
  • Television
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:4 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:1,5 km
  • Situated on river/stream (max. 0.1 km)
Disabled
  • Door-springs light enough (3-4 kgs pressure)
  • Toilet-shower combination (215cmsx215cms minimum)
  • Water and toilet facilities for disabled people in the same building as for the other campers
  • Canteen/restaurant with level entrance or with ramp
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:10 ampère | 6 ampère
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Weather forecast

Tue

22 / 09

 

Wed

23 / 09

 

Thu

24 / 09

 

Fri

25 / 09

 

Sat

26 / 09

 

Sun

27 / 09

 

Mon

28 / 09

 
Max. 24.5° 21.6° 17.7° 13.5° 11.6° 11.4° 12.6°
Min. 11.5° 12.3° 12.6° 8.9° 6.6° 6.2° 6.5°
Precipitation 0% 40% 70% 60% 80% 65% 50%
Wind direction S S SW SW NW W SW
Wind speed 2 4 4 3 3 3 3
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Campsite l'Eau Rouge
    Cheneux 25
    4970 / Stavelot
    Belgium
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    50°24'39"N 5°57'13"E
  • From the E42 take exit 11, roundabout dir. Stavelot (switch off SatNav), continue for ± 5 km as far as T-junction on right. Then 1st road on right, small road downhill. The site can easily be reached, also when the Francorchamps race circuit is closed.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Campsite l'Eau Rouge or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Campsite l'Eau Rouge".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Campsite l'Eau Rouge **

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time