Go to main content

Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See ****

7.8
Average score View 9 reviews
Visit campsite website
General information

At Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See in Walchsee (Tyrol) camping costs as little as €20,- per night during low season with CampingCard ACSI. At one of the 150 touring pitches you will get a discounted rate during the period . At this campsite you can not only use your CampingCard ACSI for inexpensive camping, you can also use your ACSI Club ID (as an alternative ID).

Perfect site, open all year, in walking, cycling and cross country paradise ‘Kaiserwinkl’. All pitches have fantastic views of the lake. Modern toilet facilities, free hot water, private cabins. Restaurant, mini-market, lakeside lawn (24°C in summer). Peaceful location. Seasonal pitches. Toll free motorway to Walchsee.

CampingCard ACSI discount
  • 20
  • 1041
Detail information about this campsite

Acceptance period

August 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
September 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
October 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
November 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
December 2020
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Looking for inexpensive camping in low season? Order CampingCard ACSI

31 CampingCard ACSI accepted

31 Campsite open / CampingCard ACSI not accepted

31 Campsite closed

31 Your holiday period

Reviews (9)

Loading, please wait...

Average rating: 7.8

Add a review
Toilet facilities
8.4
Staff
8.2
Price - quality comparison
7.6
Child friendliness
8.4
Entertainment
6.9
Sports facilities
7.6
Swimming pool
8.0
Food and drink
8.0
Surroundings
8.7

Marc, on this campsite in September 2020

8.0

Travelling party: Seniors

We wilden, vanwege de corona, eigenlijk maar één grens overgaan, want hoe meer grenzen, hoe groter de kans dat je ergens wordt tegengehouden en b.v. een test moet ondergaan, maar in Zuid-Duitsland tegen de Alpen was alles vol. We weken toch maar uit naar Oostenrijk en vonden net over de grens bij Walchsee deze camping. Het ligt aan de Walchsee, en je hebt mooi uitzicht op het meer en de bergen, mits er niet een grote caravan of camper voor staat ;). Je hebt geen tolvignet nodig, want je bereikt het zonder over tolwegen te moeten. De plaatsen zijn krap, zeker voor campers die vaak achteruit het terras op moeten. Het sanitair wordt goed onderhouden, al is niet alles spic en span, maar dat ligt ook aan de gasten. Voor kinderen is er speciaal sanitair, maar behalve de Walchsee geen andere speel mogelijkheden. Broodjes kon je tot half september ‘s ochtens kopen, daarna alleen nog in het weekend. We kochten een geplastificeerde wandelkaart op de camping van de Kaiserwinkl, een prachtig wandelgebied in de buurt met bergen tot ruim 2300 meter en maakten er fijne wandelingen. Meestal moet je natuurlijk in dat gebied behoorlijke hoogtemeters maken en 1000 m is geen uitzondering, maar het is goed voor je conditie. Op de camping zijn behalve de zwemmogelijkheden in het meer geen andere voorzieningen, maar we kwamen daar voor de bergen en dat was voor ons 5 sterren. Wij vonden het een mooie omgeving, een goede camping en prima met de caravan in 2 dagen te doen vanuit Nederland. Een aanrader.

F. munter, on this campsite in May 2016

8.1

Travelling party: Seniors

Toen we bij de camping aankwamen vroegen we of we op het 2e of 3e terras konden staan omdat we maar een nacht bleven. Groot was onze verbazing toen ons werd gezegd dat ACSI-leden alleen nog op het 6e terras "mochten" staan. Heel vervelend, vooral omdat het sanitairgebouw op het 3e terras ligt. Omdat we al jaren op deze camping komen, op doorreis van en naar Kroatië, konden we onze caravan op het 2e terras zetten, bij wijze van uitzondering!! We hebben, zoals we altijd al deden, bijbetaald voor deze plek. We vinden dit beleid erg teleurstellend en zullen op onze volgende reis een andere camping zoeken om te overnachten.

R G VAN HET REVE, on this campsite in July 2019

8.2

Travelling party: Seniors

RUSTIGE CAMPING, GOED SANITAIR, FIJN RESTAURANT EN LEKKER ZWEMMEN OF BOOT HUREN ETC.

Facilities

General information

Period of opening *
01-01-2020 till 31-12-2020
Area
11 ha
Altitude
670m
Number of touring pitches
150 (70 - 150m2)
Number of camper pitches
6
Number of permanent pitches
150
Campsite also suitable for winter sports
Yes

* We have verified the opening period at the campsite.

** Amenities in bold are not included in the overnight price. Some may need to be paid for. (This does not imply that all amenities not in bold are free!)

Popular amenities
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
  • Caravans allowed
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Internet
  • Mobile internet
    • Type:4G
  • Wifi 80-100% coverage
    • wifi 80-100% coverage free
At the reception
  • ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Campsite rules
  • Caravans allowed
  • Tents allowed
  • Small extra tent permitted
  • Motorhomes allowed
  • Also suitable for motorhomes > 8m and > 4 tonnes
  • Twin-axle vehicles permitted
  • Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Barbecues permitted
    • type of BBQ:charcoal | electricity | gas
Dogs
  • Dog(s) in low season (on lead)
    • Max. total:2
  • Dog walking area
Water and toilet facilities
  • Showers: hot water
  • Washbasins: hot water
  • Standard toilets
  • Children's sanitary facilities
  • Baby room
  • Toilet paper provided
  • Chemical toilet disposal point
  • Heated toilet facilities
  • Water connection at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Waste water drainage at/near the pitch (max. 15 m)
  • Tap at/near the pitch (max. 50 m)
  • Showers: cold water
  • Washbasins: cold water
Washing, washing-up, cooking
  • Washing up sinks: hot water
  • Washing up sinks: cold water
  • Laundry sinks: hot water
  • Washing machine(s)
  • Dryers
Food, drink and groceries
  • Fresh bread available at the camp site
  • Groceries: limited selection
    • period:12-04/15-10
  • Snack bar
    • period:12-04/15-10 | 20-12/31-12
  • Takeaway meals
    • period:12-04/15-10 | 20-12/31-12
  • Restaurant (limited choice)
    • period:01-01/31-10 | 01-12/31-12
  • Restaurant (with ample choice)
    • period:01-01/31-10 | 01-12/31-12
  • Exchanging of gas cylinders
Available to hire at the campsite
  • Bicycles
  • Electric bikes
Swimming
  • Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Beach
  • Grass beach
Sports and play
  • Children's playground: large
  • Fishing
  • Riding
  • Pony trekking
  • Squash court(s)
  • Bowling and/or skittle alley(s)
  • Golf course nearby (max. 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
    • total:18
Recreation (adults)
  • Cycle routes starting at the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
  • Marked out walking routes near the camp site
    • level:difficult | easy | average
Ground and vegetation
  • Grass
  • Hard ground
  • Sand
  • Terraced site
  • Unshaded pitches
  • Pitches with some shade
  • Pitches with plenty of shade
  • Sunbathing area
  • Marked pitches
Situation of campsite
  • Close to motorway junction (< 10 km)
    • distance:8 km
  • Shopping opportunities in the vicinity (< 10 km)
    • distance:2 km
  • Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
  • Panorama
Miscellaneous
  • Quiet during the day and at night
  • Special pitches for motorhomes
    • Surface area:100 m2
    • Amount:6
  • Special facilities for motorhomes
  • Euro-plug required
  • Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum %s amps
    • Max. electricity:16 ampère
  • Defibrillator
  • Footpaths and roads are lit

Weather

The weather on this campsite

Average temperature

Climate

Relative humidity Precipitation total (mm)
Jan 87% 63
Feb 84% 137
Mar 82% 172
Apr 75% 125
May 72% 141
Jun 75% 210
Jul 78% 221
Aug 78% 133
Sep 83% 148
Oct 85% 98
Nov 88% 120
Dec 89% 91

Weather forecast

Sat

24 / 10

 

Sun

25 / 10

 

Mon

26 / 10

 

Tue

27 / 10

 

Wed

28 / 10

 

Thu

29 / 10

 

Fri

30 / 10

 
Max. 13.6° 16.4° 11.5° 8.4° 11.2° 12° 13.9°
Min. 3.4° 4.3° 0.4° 2.6°
Precipitation 90% 5% 90% 85% 10% 25% 20%
Wind direction SW SW SW N SW SW SW
Wind speed 1 2 2 2 2 2 2
Weeronline

Location

Location
Load
  • Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See
    Seestraße 76
    6344 / Walchsee
    Austria
  • Download GPS coordinates Select your navigation system:
     
    • TomTom (ov2)
    • Garmin (gpx)
    • CSV
  • Google routeplanner
    Coordinates:
    47°38'25"N 12°19'26"E
  • A8 München/Salzburg direction Innsbruck. Take exit 59 to B172 from Niederndorf to Kössen. Before Walchsee, turn right. Campsite is signposted.

Contact

Contact

Would you like to book Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See or request more information? You can do both using the information below or by visiting the campsite's website.

Contact
Campsite website
Information request

Please contact us

Information request

Information request

CampingCard ACSI will send your information request to "Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See".

Take note; you are sending an information request. You cannot make a reservation using this form. You will need to contact the campsite directly and CampingCard ACSI cannot have any influence on the consequences thereof.

1 Information request What do you want to do?
Ask your question:
(in the language of the country where the campsite is located or in English)
2 Your data

3 Your request
In which language would you prefer to receive a reply? Take note; it is possible that the campsite may not be able to comply with this request.


Ferienpark Terrassencamping Süd-See ****

Campsite really open? Do the Corona Camping Check | Stay informed about camping in Corona time