Seecamping Laggner ****

An attractive campsite with lawns. Plenty of sun and shade near the Ossiacher See lake. WiFi. Toilet facilities with access for the disabled, bakery. Opportunities for watersports, tennis, fitness, walking. Terrace, restaurant and nature reserve close by.
Seecamping Laggner
This camp site accepts ACSI Club ID. Click on the logo for more information. To check if this is the right colour for you, please click on the colour for more information!
939
Period of validity
Opening period: 01/05 up to and including 30/09
Period of validity: 04/05 - 30/06, 01/09 - 28/09

General information:

Campsite suitable for handicapped persons
Number of touring pitches: 38 (60 - 90m2)
Number of permanent annual pitches: 8
Area: 1 Total area (in hectares)
Strandweg 3
9552 Steindorf
Austria
+43 (0)650-7300706

Route:

A10 Salzburg-Villach, exit Ossiacher See B94 dir. Nordufer and Feldkirchen. Turn right after 15 km towards Ossiach over railway line, then right and back towards Steindorf. About 900m on left past Gasthof dir. Strandweg 3.

Google Maps: View this camp site in Google Maps.

*Facilities printed in bold are not included in the overnight rate. Supplementary charges will apply. (This does not mean that facilities which are not printed in bold are free!)
Select a category
Regulations
ACSI Club ID is accepted as an identity document
Dog(s) in low season (on lead) 1*
Tents allowed
Caravans allowed
Also suitable for caravans > 5.5m, excluding towbar
Twin-axle vehicles permitted
Motorhomes allowed
Small extra tent permitted
Location, ground and shade
Close to motorway junction (< 10 km) 9 km
Located by a lake/recreation pond (max. 0.1 km)
Panorama
Sunbathing area
Grass beach
Public transport near the campsite (max. 0.5 km) within 0,3 km
Grass
Sloping site
Marked pitches
Unshaded pitches
Pitches with some shade
Pitches with plenty of shade
Sports and play
Golf course nearby (max. 10 km) 10 km*
Table tennis table
Tennis court(s)*
Recreation and wellness
Marked out walking routes near the campsite: Light, Medium, Heavy
Cycle routes starting at the campsite: Light, Medium, Heavy
Shops and restaurants
Fresh bread available at the campsite, Period: 01-05/30-09
Snack bar, Period: 01-05/30-09
Takeaway meals, Period: 01-05/30-09
Restaurant (with ample choice), Period: 01-05/30-09
Water recreation
Swimming in the lake/recreation pool(max. 0.1 km)
Fishing*
Washing up, laundry and cooking
Washing up sinks: cold water
Washing up sinks: hot water
Laundry sinks: cold water
Laundry sinks: hot water
Washing machine(s)*
Washing and toilet facilities
Washbasins: cold water
Washbasins: hot water
Showers: cold water
Showers: hot water
Family toilet facilities*
Heated sanitary facilities
Standard toilets
Toilet paper provided
Chemical toilet disposal point
Baby room
Miscellaneous
Electrical hook-ups possible to maximum 12 amps
Reservation with CampingCard ACSI also possible
Footpaths and roads are lit
Quiet during the day and at night
Internet access
WiFi point
Barbecues permitted (charcoal-gas-electricity): charcoal, gas, electricity
ACSI
Request for Information www.campingcard.com


Seecamping Laggner
Strandweg 3
9552 Steindorf
Austria

19-04-2014


Dear Sir/Madam

I have selected your camping by using www.campingcard.com I would like to receive more information about your campsite, in particular:
  Reserving a pitch on the campsite
  Rentals
  your prices and rates
  possible arrangements


My name and address are:
  Family name:
  Address:
  Postal code:
  City:
  Country:
  Telephone number:
  Fax number:
  E-mail:
  Gender: male female
     Yes, I would like to be kept informed of the latest developments via the free ACSI newsletter.
 
  Date of arrival
  Date of departure

This letter will be sent in the mother tongue of the campsite.
Would you please be so kind to answer this letter in one of the following languages:
  Dutch (NL), English (GB), German (DE), French (FR), Danisch (DK), Italian (IT), Spanish (ES)
 
Remarks (in the native language of the camp site or in English):

Thank you in advance.

Yours faithfully,

Security code: Security Image
  Click here to generate a new security code.
Please enter the code that is displayed in the image above:
ACSI
Reservation request www.campingcard.com
This is not a definite reservation


Seecamping Laggner
Strandweg 3
9552 Steindorf
Austria

19-04-2014


Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to stay at your campsite. Would you please reserve a pitch for me.

Date of arrival
Date of departure
Number of adults
Number of children
Ages of children
Means of transport
 Car,   Camper,   Car and Caravan, 
 Motorcycle,   Bicycle,   none
Type of shelter
 Caravan,   Collapsible Caravan,   Camper, 
 Large Tent,   Small Tent,   
Facilities  Electricity,   Water,   Camper Service Connection
My name and address are:
  Family name:
  Address:
  Postal code:
  City:
  Country:
  Telephone number:
  Fax number:
  E-mail:
  Gender: male female
     Yes, I would like to be kept informed of the latest developments via the free ACSI newsletter.

This letter will be sent in the mother tongue of the campsite. This is not a definitive reservation yet.
Would you please be so kind to send me a confirmation of my reservations in one of the following languages:
Dutch (NL), English (GB), German (DE), French (FR), Danisch (DK), Italian (IT), Spanish (ES)
 
Remarks (in the native language of the camp site or in English):

Thank you in advance.

Yours faithfully,

Security code: Security Image
  Click here to generate a new security code.
Please enter the code that is displayed in the image above:

Share your camping experience with other campers and help them choose a camp site.

To review a camp site please read and follow our rules.

Marked fields * are compulsory.

N/A Very goodGoodReasonableModeratePoor
Staff
Toilet facilities
Price - quality comparison
Camping pitch
Accommodation
Child friendliness
Sports facilities
Food and drink
Surroundings
 
Comment*
Your comment must contain at least 100 characters.
(max. 1000 characters)

characters left: 1000
   
Travel period*
   
Travelling party*
   
Name*
   
Gender
   
Email address* (to confirm your review)
   
Show email address on the website?
(Other people could contact you about your review if necessary.)
   
I would like to receive the newsletter
   
Security code*: Security Image
  Click here to generate a new security code.
   
Please enter the code that is displayed in the image above*:
Average review score:
Number of reviews : 7

Staff8.9Toilet facilities8.9
Price - quality comparison8.4Camping pitch8.1
Accommodation8.3Child friendliness8.0
Sports facilities8.0Swimming pool8.0
Food and drink8.0Surroundings8.7
8.5


Language choice:

Vollebregt , Tuesday 17 September 2013
average: 8.5
Travelling party: Couple
Travel period: September 2013
We schrokken een beetje toen we de ingang gevonden hebben en we dachten...gaan we hier staan? Proberen voor een nacht? Zeker geen spijt van gehad: het zijn 5 dagen geworden. Zeer vriendelijk ontvangen, super schoon sanitiar en gratis wifi. Achter het gebouw een klein paradijsje.. een ligweide prachtig aan de Ossiachersee met leuke steigers en lekker water. Super genoten!!
Van Kessel , Saturday 03 August 2013
average: 8.3
Travelling party: Young couple
Travel period: July 2013
Rustige camping gelegen aan het meer met ongeveer 40 plaatsen. Het is er heel gemoedelijk en sanitair super schoon. In de omgeving is ontzettend veel te doen, maar het is ook heerlijk om op de ligweide aan het meer te vertoeven.
Eggers , Saturday 20 October 2012
average: 8.6
Travelling party: Couple
Travel period: September 2012
Sehr nette Campingplatzbetreiber leider hatten wir mit dem wetter etwas Pech; wären gerne im See geschwommen müssen nochmal wiederkommen und das sehr gerne.
Ein Platz zum wohlfühlen und relaxen. Nochmal danke Fam. Pail
astrid und ingo , Wednesday 03 October 2012
average: 8.8
Travelling party: Couple
Travel period: September 2012
Ein sehr schöner kleiner Familierer Campingplatz mit sehr herzlichen Betreibern.
Super sauberen und modernen Sanitären Anlagen. Leider hatten wir kein badewetter
aber der See lädt zum baden ein; wir waren leider nur 2 Tage dort. Nächstes mal bestimmt länger.
Wettstädt , Saturday 07 July 2012
average: 8.3
Travelling party: Single
Travel period: June 2012
Ein kleiner, ruhiger und gepflegter Campingplatz mit sehr guten und sauberen Sanitäreinrichtungen. Das Personal ist freundlich und tröstet die Gäste bei schlechtem Wetter auch schon mal mit einer kleinen Überraschung.
CampingID:118433